We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed 7 June 2014

What a place! If you want to get away from the big city feel this is your place. Although, it is a hotel, it feels like home. It is right across the street from the outlet malls, for all you shoppers and surrounded by many restaurant's in walking distance. The hotel cleanliness is second to none, from the parking lot to your room. We were greeted with a smile from the general manager Andy when we checked in, and the friendliness did not end there. Andy and his staff actually care about your stay and are there for you when needed. Overall, a great experience, from the time you enter till the time you leave, you were treated like family. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If all rooms are like ours, then it doesnt matter. Andy, the general manager, will look after you. W...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Girls weekend away shopping ( an annual event) was met yet again with friendly staff, clean rooms and a great breakfast included!! When one of our air conditioners was making a huge noise, the manager attended to this right away. To our surprise when we got back from shopping a brand new unit awaited us!

We will be back in the fall to Christmas shop and will not stay anywhere else but here! Thank you again for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurielamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I recently returned from my semi-annual sister trip to Birch Run. Each year we stay at the Country Inn and Suites and again this time,we were not disappointed. The manager, Andy, remembers us each year and it is just like going home. The hotel is perfect for us, the location, the beds, the price, and the overall atmosphere. We always meet fellow shoppers which is nice too. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OntarioDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Three of us stayed at this hotel twice over the last week and enjoyed our time there thoroughly. The staff were well trained, professional, friendly and eager to please. The room was spotlessly clean and the breakfast was a good combination of hot and cold choices. I could not believe the price was so reasonable. The hotel is well located to do all the outlet stores in Birch Run. It is a great hotel for business or pleasure. I will stay there again and I recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance and enjoy your stay
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basil93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My daughter, wife and myself really enjoyed the 3 nights we stayed here. The staff was helpful and courteous. The pool was clean and refreshing as well as the hot tub. The room was spacious and clean on arrival. The room was cleaned daily and the cups and toiletries were replenished. The hotel is great for the people there for shopping the birch run outlets as it is right across the street. Also you are surrounded by restaurants. You are only about 10 minutes from Frankenmuth which is a great place on its own. The room was nice and quiet even though the road was right out front. The breakfast was just what you expect not great but okay. All in all it was a wonderful family outing. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The staff is professional and courteous. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is good. As a worker who must travel, I enjoy finding a hotel like this. Friendly staff who take care of the property. For business travelers or families this hotels is a great place to stay. i have been staying at this hotel for 5 or 6 weeks . 4 nights a week, and consistantly been satisfied. The manager Andy is very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The computer in the lobby was very helpful and the outlet mall within walking distance was a great place for bargains.

We enjoyed staying so close to Frankenmuth without the price of staying in a hotel there.

The only drawback was that breakfast was so popular and delicious that we had a hard time getting a seat. One gentleman was standing eating his cereal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a country view whereas rooms on the east side have a view of the outlets...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prychid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
281 reviews
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 7 in Birch Run
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: £54 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing