We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with the hotel....a couple of minor "hiccups"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our second visit to Birch Run and our first visit at this hotel.
Overall, it was a great visit. The hotel's location is very convenient and the staff were very friendly.
We did have a couple of complaints. The bathroom had dust on the hinges of the door and the toilet seat didn't fit the toilet properly....which proved to be a bit of a challenge when using the bathroom.
The other comment/complaint is that one of the guests on our floor brought their dog. The hotel doesn't allow pets. The owners left the dog in the room while they either went shopping or went out for a long dinner. Finally, after hours of incessant barking, there was peace and quiet ....until the next morning when it started again! Upon checkout the girl at the front desk she would "deal" with it.....a little late in my opinion. Not sure why they couldn't have evicted the guest for breaking the rules and disturbing other guests. I felt bad for the dog, but angry at the owners of the dog as well as the hotel staff/management for not "dealing" with it sooner rather than later!
We will stay here again and hope that it is a more peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Garcia745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed here in June while visiting in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. They even called our room after we had been there for a short while to make sure everything was fine. The location is great as it is across the street from the Birch Run outlets and several restaurants. Breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Took a weekend getaway and stayed here. Walking distance to Birch Run shopping mall. This could have easily been a 3 day trip because it is just that much shopping in the area. Plenty of good food from fancy to cheap. Go a little further into to Downtown Birch Run and there are more small shops.
The hotel owner, Ken, was very friendly and made sure our stay was very comfortable. He assisted us every step of the way from the time of check in to the time of check out. Hotel is very clean, swimming pool area clean. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when I am in the Birch Run area. Flat screen tv in the front room and bedroom, Sofa sleeper. Air conditioning unit was loud but tolerable.
The only noise I heard was housekeeping vaccuming when I was sitting in the front room watching tv, other than that the location was quiet.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. We wanted a quiet stay.. Believe me it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelaa93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel had modern amenities and was very clean. We needed a hotel for a wedding in the area and to do some shopping at the outlets the next morning. Right in the same complex as the outlets. Comfy beds, flat screen TV, Wifi, walking distance to shops, clean and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Sheets had what looked like blood. The carpet was dirty in the room. The hallways were dirty and curtains falling off the rod. The staff aprons and uniforms were filthy dirty. The internet was intermittently going out. The room was at the end of the hallway. I heard every person leaving and coming.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9896248000, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel pertaining to the issue with the bed sheets and the issue with noise. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed one night over a Saturday. We stayed with family and had 3 rooms in total. The rooms were fairly clean, bed sheets were clean, but the carpets were smelly and we even saw some carpet bugs! We were thankful to stay only one night. The staff were very friendly, they just need to clean the carpets!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9896248000, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel pertaining to the carpet in your room. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This Country Inn is older but pretty well maintained. It is very conveniently located to the Birch Run Outlet Mall. The room was clean and quiet and the air conditioner was quiet. We wanted to play cards with friends so the desk clerk opened a conference room for us. She was extremely nice and helpful. We also enjoyed the coffee and cookies in the lobby. The rate was low considering the location next to the mall. We did not use the pool but noticed they have lifts for the handicapped to enjoy the pool or the hot tub. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
289 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
523 reviews
8.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing