We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place to Spend the Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Good Place to Spend the Night”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites Birch Run for one night while travelling back home. On the basis of that one night, I had a very good stay. The front desk person, Kay, was very knowledgeable and helpful. She also had a great sense of humor which I appreciated very much.

My room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The place was relatively quiet, and I slept like a baby.

The free breakfast was very good. The breakfast room was busy, but the staff was able to keep up with the demand.

The internet worked very well, and I was able to do what I needed to do online without any problems whatsoever. I have not always been able to do that in all hotels.

I did not use the swimming pool, hot tub, or fitness center so I can't speak on that much. The hot tub looked a little small though.

Birch Run Outlets are walking distance away, and I drove to Frankenmuth while I was so close to enjoy the area there.

This was probably not the best Country Inn & Suites facility I have stayed in, but it was far from the worst. Overall, I would recommend it to others seeking a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorJehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    211
    124
    72
    44
See reviews for
327
260
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Mediocre hotel that was fine for an overnight stay in a convenient area. The rooms and bedding could use some attention, but not bad. Beds are comfy. Rooms are quiet. Good stay if you get the room at a good cost.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank williama758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very conveniently located to Birch Run outlets and just a jog to downtown Frankenmuth. We actually walked from the hotel. Nice Dairy Queen across the street that we stopped at before check-in.
The staff was very friendly and made a courtesy call to make sure all was well in the room.
The room itself did not go above and beyond. An update would really benefit the entire stay. The air conditioner was SO loud. It banged on and off. The doors slam shut when you close them making a very loud noise. So doors are heard all night closing.
What turned me off right away was finding so much hair around the room. In a towel, along the shower wall, in the sink. Big turn off - especially when it was 3 different hair types. The sink didn't drain very well so more hair would make an appearance. The carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced. The bathroom had a dirty towel smell to it. If the rooms had a really good clean, it would make all the difference.
We had 4 people staying in the room so there weren't many towels- staff was happy to get us more.
We had the most fun with the pool and Jacuzzi. Both are heated and there are plenty of towels handy. I liked that they had some pool toys available for my son and the deep end was only 4 feet. Very fun and relaxing time in the pool area.
Breakfast was a delight. My favorite part was the fresh Belgian waffles -this should be mandatory in all hotels! They had a very large assortment from sausages and eggs to bagels and dry cereal. Something for everyone.

Room Tip: Make a walk through to make sure the room is clean enough for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked this hotel based more on proximity to shopping than quality of accommodations. Hotel is ideally located for males who have been dragged to shopping and want to just hangout at the hotel. Easy to walk to outlets (or back to the hotel) once you've had enough retail.
Hotel itself is fine, strong odour of chlorine in lobby and rooms a bit tired. Wifi works some places but not everywhere. Breakfast is typical and similar to Hampton or holiday inn express which we have also tried.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoisG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is very convenient for shopping at the outlet mall and the staff were excellent when we stayed for a night.
Breakfast is also quite good but the breakfast room is fairly small and crowded. The rooms are definitely dated and need a makeover. There were a lot of carpet stains. That said, it was very quiet and we heard no hallway noise at all (we were in a suite so bedroom was at the back of the room).

Room Tip: Suite is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The stay started off rough with some room issues, room change, missing towels and pillow cases, cable going out, etc. However, the staff were always very helpful and friendly. Our room was close to the stairs and we will request a room in a different area to escape the noise in the future. Breakfast was good and had lots of options. It was a small room, so we tried to be there before the crowd at 8am. The pool was great and a good temperature. The hotel location was great with restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not near the top of the staircase. The one room suite worked well for us having kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeshore, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were very pleased with the treatment we received at this hotel. The manager, Andy was so accommodating when we arrived as was the young lady who checked us in. The young lady went out of her way to make sure we were happy with the location on the first floor. We were ugraded because of an incident with Expedia and were very pleased with the clean and spacious room. The breakfast was great. The staff member who was in charge was very friendly and did a good job of keeping all the food items well stocked. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The first floor room in the back was quiet and very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.1 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Address: 12112 S Beyer Rd, Birch Run, MI 48415-8368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Country Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing