We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see!”

Alpine Mountain Golf
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The building is very unique, the rangers are very knowledgeable, there is a great wealther station, and it is nice and cool on a hot day (45 degrees when we were visiting).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tansy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yale, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Ok Course - Not very Challenging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our family loves to play putt-putt golf. We went to Frankenmuth for the Hot air balloon compitetion and Dog bowl. We had planned to try this putt putt golf course before our trip. They have 2 different courses to choose from one is a beginner and the other is Skilled. We chose the skilled course because they said it was more challenging. It skilled course was ok. There was not alot of obsticles and the course was kinda lame. It cost $6.00 pp to play. it was ok for a quick stop but I dont think that I will go back to this course to play it again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Fun and convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We went here with friends. It's a convenient location right outside of Frankenmuth. The staff was friendly and the course had two options--one which was challenging and the other was supposed to be easy. Our group followed the challenging course, and had a lot of fun. If you like putt-putt, this is a good place to go.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Skye9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

this hotel is the best hotel ive ever been in i love it so much i want too come again

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank STEPH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Saved kids from boredom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

I love Frankenmuth, but kids don't so much. They would have rather went to amusement park or beach, but they are forced to tag along. We spent a lot of time at Alpine even in the heat because they loved the go cart track, putt putt and the mini boat ride. I found coupons in the hotel lobby. They will accept multiple coupons, but have enough copies with you!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank l0ngweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alpine Mountain Golf also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Mountain Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing