We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value near Prime Outlets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My husband and I decided to get away for a night and got a great rate on one of the jacuzzi suites here. It was a nice surprise, if a little cheesy, that the jacuzzi was heart shaped! We loved it! The room had recently been remodeled and was very nice. I was disappointed in the toiletries provided for us. No conditioner at all, no facial soap. Just shampoo, bar soap and body wash. I forgot some items and had to get them from nearby Meijer. The room had a mini-fridge, microwave, 2 TVs and a fireplace.

We stayed in the middle of the week in January and the place was dead. There were a total of about 5 cars in the parking lot, so it was nice and quiet. We were back in the back right corner of the hotel. We didn't utilize the pool, but would have had to walk across the parking lot or drive back to the main building to access it. Inconvenient, but not a huge deal if swimming was important to us. We made the same trek for breakfast in the morning.

The main building was very nice. The lobby was cozy with a lot of comfy seats and sofas. The restaurant was only serving pizza the night we stayed, but we had gone out to dinner anyway so we didn't care. The game room was pretty sad with very old, broken games, but we didn't intend to play them anyway. The pool area seemed very nice and clean, but again, we did not use.

The breakfast in the morning was better than expected! Waffle bar was nice with a lot of toppings. They had sausage and egg or plain egg breakfast burritos. When my husband and I were there, there were only 2 left and the employee keeping it stocked came to use and offered to make us as many as we wanted. They were inexpensive microwave type ones, but delicious and much better than a plain old continental breakfast. The only negative thing about breakfast was that every carton of milk had expired 2 days before. I'm sure if we had asked, more would've been brought out, but we weren't using it and there were no other guests around, so we let it go.
Overall, we had a great stay! Check in and out were both quick and easy and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for a nice getaway!

Room Tip: Splurge for the jacuzzi suite if looking for a romantic getaway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrandyS868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
BWBR FrontDesk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

The beds were really comfy. Had pizza in the lounge that was awesome. Service was exceptional. We will defiantly stay again. Plus they are pet friendly. Ladies at the front desk were pleasant. You could tell everyone liked working there. Rooms are a little small but.wasn't a problem at all. Had everything we needed for a night.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjohnson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

The room was recently remodeled and smelled freshly cleaned when we walked in. I didn't have a reservation but was given a very fair price when I walked up. The bed was very comfy. I was given a room right by the stairs and was very thankful since I had a toddler in tow. I thought it would be loud by the stairs and with the traffic but we slept great. The breakfast was included and was very nice. My daughter loved the waffle bar. The attendant at breakfast was especially nice. My only suggestion would be to have the Disney Channel or similar for young kids.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.
Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes
that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services
we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
BWBR FrontDesk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The room was clean and I was very impressed with the updates. The bed linens were very nice and comfortable. I especially liked the shower head and the water pressure. The room had a very warm relaxed feeling. The only additional thing I would of liked was the ability to order in room movies. Check in and check out was very fast and the girls at the desk were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHERYL V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

This is a nice hotel, matching the Barvarian style of nearby Frankenmuth. I'd love to give it five stars for its friendly and helpful staff, clean and up-to-date accommodations, affordability and convenience—everything we've come to expect from Best Westerns. If we'd stayed in the newer part of the hotel, I'd almost certainly have given a top rating.

We stayed in the older section, however. Our "honeymoon suite" included a jacuzzi & "fireplace" (a gas contraption hinting at ambience), as well as a king-sized bed & two T.V.'s, one in each area. I can readily forgive the low-watt bulbs (intended to create a romantic mood?), though it would have been nice to have at least one normal light at the desk. The room was quite nicely remodeled, with attractive decor and newer amenities. Everything INSIDE the room was in top-notch condition, with a GENEROUS supply of electrical outlets, towels, and space. The complete breakfast included an accommodating staff and breakfast burritos. Our suite came with two free drinks at the bar—albeit from a severely limited menu. The hotel also offers a game room, well enclosed pool (no chlorine odor in the hallway!), small exercise room, and play area for children. Birch Run Outlets has a nice selection of restaurants and an unparalleled selection of shopping less than two minutes away.

Despite all this, the lack of privacy made our room one in which I'd never again stay by choice. The older hotel area was previously a motel, meaning a parking lot and its traffic immediately outside our window, which was in turn directly in front of the jacuzzi and bathroom area—daylight and privacy were mutually exclusive. Worst of all, the paper-thin walls meant we could clearly hear dialogue in the adjoining room. Ugh.

If you stay here, make CERTAIN your room is in the newer, hotel section! Also, be aware that this location is Birch Run. Although this is the freeway exit for Frankenmuth, that town is actually 7 miles / 12 minutes away.

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel's newer building! Avoid the older, motel section with its paper-thin walls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne4JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Guest,

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Staff
BWBR Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We chose this hotel for the convenience to the Frankenmuth Snowfest. Our first good impressions was, they called a few days before to confirm our reservation. The accommodations were excellent, the breakfast was great not to mention the warm atmosphere of the lounge, complete with fireplace, television and free internet access. The lounge/ breakfast area was a nice place to sit if you didn't want to stay in your room. A great gathering place especially if you're traveling with a group, wanting to relax and unwind with a drink. The hotel also offered a small variety of foods from a menu, which we did not use, nor did we utilize the pool. We will definitely return since this hotel is a hop, skip and a jump from the many attractions that Frankenmuth has throughout the year. And yes, the bonus was, that the price was right!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your stay at our property. Your comments on our performance were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were effective and appreciated. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
BWBR Front Desk
Front Desk
Best Western of Birch Run/ Frankenmuth
9087 Birch Run Rd.
Birch Run, MI 48415

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MeganO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BWBRFrontDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth

Address: 9087 E Birch Run Road, Birch Run, MI 48415-9747 (Formerly BEST WESTERN of Birch Run/Frankenmuth)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: £58 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Birch Run / Frankenmuth Hotel Birch Run
Best Western Birch Run
Birch Run Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing