We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Birch Run)(Great Value!)
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
US$160
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
321
279
174
120
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
279
174
120
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireside loungefree drinkswaffle barwafflesroom was cleangreat valuestaff was very friendlypool and hot tubwould stay againchristmas storesausageoutlet mallnice stayshopping tripshort driveoff the highwaycontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

no rooms in Frankenmuth, but this was a blessing!! great location, great hotel, pancakes at breakfast were a nice change. Beautiful room that felt clean. Outdoor furniture to relax made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the pancakes and a relaxing evening out on the paito furniture.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We truly do enjoy our positions.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western of Birch Run

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our stay at BW Birch Run was very enjoyable .The hotel is representative of the good name Best western has,We stay at BW when ever we travel,No surprises,we are sure to have a rexaxing,comfortable stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel. We hope that we will see you again in the near future. Thank again for your loyalty to the Best Western Brand.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western of Birch Run

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We spent the morning in Frankenmuth and shopped the afternoon at Birch Run. Spent the night in Birch Run before heading further North. The staff were very friendly and amenities nice. I enjoyed the breakfast bar while hubby enjoyed the exercise room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Denice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know that we were delighted
to receive your kind words of praise for our property.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding.
Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very
best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our
staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Office Manager
Best Western of Birch Run

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was quite comfortable, but the bed was slightly tipped or higher on one side. Not really a problem, but it did take some of the comfort from being at its best. We did have a problem with the internet connection that forced us to go to the front desk area to use our computer. The staff tried repeatedly to do some kind of reset, but it was to no avail. The only other issue we had was that the TV channel lineup left a lot to be desired. The list of channels was very small, I believe it was about 20 channels and did not include any of the ESPN channels. The front desk told us that we could view ESPN in the Bar area. That was not very workable because it was somewhat crowded and noisy. The whole place was quiet and very nice for sleeping. No real major problems.

Room Tip: If you have an option, choose the King size bed. All the rooms seem to be the same size and the rooms with two Queen beds leaves little room to move about.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbotzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

We have passed along your concerns to the proper departments. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western of Birch Run.

Jessica VanDeMark
Front Desk Manager
Best Western of Birch Run

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a very relaxing and fun time at the Birch Run Hotel. The rooms were very clean and attractive. They were quite roomy as well as cozy. THe order just came in and the person in charge of the breakfast worked very fast to get things put out for those of us wanting breakfast. However, we really missed the waffles! The pancakes don't measure up.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWBRFrontDesk, Front Office Manager at Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I am passing on the comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff, to continue thier efforts in superior customer care. We appreciate your patronage, and hope you will stay with us at the BestWestern of BirchRun/Frankenmuth the next time you are in town.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your wonderful comments. We have passed on your comments regarding the waffles. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews