We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza ”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #2 of 35 Restaurants in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
267 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great pizza ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Having been to the Chicago mother store this one has a lot more space but not the atmosphere. No lines outside like the mother store. The Pizza is great! It is a chain Resturant outside of UNO and DEUX in Chicago. This one is in the Birch Run stores parking lot so of you hit it at typical high traffic times you will wait. 2pm for a late lunch and you have no wait at all.

Helpful?
Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    129
    49
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We always stop here and I wish I had one in Atlanta”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always include a visit to Uno's when we are in Birch Run. The service has been excellent. There is a huge menu so there is always something you are in the mood for either a lot of food or a light salad. My husband is a fan of the deep dish pizza. The only draw back is you may have a wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DivaDiane-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff!!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wonderful location if you're power shopping at Birch Run.
The Pizza was very good and reasonable priced....but the best part was the service provided by Misti!
She was very courteous and engaging. Watched her co-worker Nicole deal with some very inconsiderate people in a very professional way. . Needless to say UNO's management is top notch to hire staff like Misti & Nicole.
We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank majorpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
387 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were very hungry, went in to Uno, had no regrets, it was a very busy place, our server was great, the food was yummy, there were lots of choices on the menu. Lots of different types of pizza. nice place to go after the mall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecanto, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOW! Fantastic Pizza!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was not all the impressed with Uno's and apparently that was the way other's felt as the two closest to home closed. This location is far superior to anything ever served at the locations in SE Michigan, Northville and another on Orchard Lake Rd. They are both long gone. The Birch Run location is so much better in every way. Service as excellent as was the Pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Micro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing