We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in a King room with a Jacuzzi. Excellent price for the room. The room was clean and the staff was super friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    95
    33
    9
    12
See reviews for
92
80
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife is a member of their club and was somewhat disappointed with her stay here when we stayed here for the Easter Long weekend. She found that the room was designed in such a way that she couldn't watch television comfortable in the sofa chair. It was moved but didn't give her a good position to watch television the way she has been able to at other Holiday Inn Express locations. Other than this one comment our stay was good with the level of service that keep us coming back over the years to this chain. This location is close to shopping, places to eaat and a short drive to Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear bob55russell,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great hotel near Prime Outlet Mall. The people in the front desk are very nice and polite. The room is very clean, the beds are comfortable. Free wifi was a great bonus. The pool was very nice, the water was warm and clean. There was a good breakfast. And the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andrea596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

For under $100 direct off HI website I'd rate this hotel very good. Stayed here to save money before going to Zehdners waterpark hotel. Check in offered cookies fresh out of the oven. The 2 front desk people were very also nice and friendly. The room was clean, the beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean also. The room walls were thin and the noisy children next door woke us up with slamming doors and running down the halls. We could hear the highway noise slightly from inside. The mini fridge was positioned in the middle of the room which was a bit noisy during the night even having a room facing the back. The TV had poor quality reception and the internet only worked every 5 minutes and then it would stop for 5, work for 5, stop for 5. Very annoying. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good value. All in all, a good overnight stay. You can't beat the location, right off the highway, few minutes to outlet and restaurants and 10 minutes to Frankenmuth.

Room Tip: Excellent value. Can't beat the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2BoysHockeyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our group stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend. The hotel was almost fully booked. Although the hotel is away from the outlet mall, it is only a five minute drive and within walking distance to restaurants (5-7 minute walk to KFC, Halo Burger, Oscar and Joey's).

Our standard room with 2 beds was spacious and relatively clean. The hotel puts some sort of flooring in the bathtub to avoid slippage and this was peeling around the drain area. The room was relatively clean but I didn't think the bathtub flooring was cleaned well (probably needed to replace it).

The breakfast was okay. It's a decent hot buffet with some variety. Avoid the pancakes as the machine that makes it doesn't always work properly and the pancake doesn't taste like one. Holiday Inn should make their hot drink station available all day as this would be a nice thing to have (Hampton Inn has this feature), like their fresh baked cookies in the evenings.

Overall, not a bad place to stay if you are planning a shopping trip to Birch Run. Nice sized indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near elevators, especially on first floor as rooms near elevators are also near the 2 si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Wildkard,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with the tub in your room. I will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 and it was the worst night's sleep I have had at a hotel and I love staying in hotels. They put us on the first floor near the vending machine and near the exterior door. The doors slammed closed late into the evening and very early in the morning. I understand that kids make noise, but kids were running up and down the hallway. The walls are so thin you can hear everyone in the next room and walking above us in their room. We had booked through expedia and I guess this is what you get when you book through an outside org to get a cheaper price. My recommendation is to just not stay at this place, there are many other hotels around.

The breakfast was not very good, the eggs were not cooked enough nor were the sausages. But the juice was great.

Room Tip: Book through Holiday to request anything but the first floor. Stay somewhere else :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldYellar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed here in February of 2012. From the beginning, it was awesome! When we checked in the lady at the front desk was super nice, helpful and she even complimented my shirt. When we entered our room (two queen bed standard room) we were amazed on how updated and beautiful the room was. The beds were glorious and so very comfortable. The flat screen tv was awesome to have and loved watching it. In the morning, we went down and was prepared for a bad breakfast. But was happy to be proven wrong:) the breakfast had a large variety and plenty of food. One thing I loved is the service was on top of refilling all the trays. After breakfast we went to the pool. The water was warm, almost not refreshing but loved to swim in it. The shower after we swam was clean and enjoyable. Over all this hotel is 5 full stars. No bugs and nothing bad. One funny thing is at the beginning of your stay (if your in the priority club) they give you a priority club bag, with pretzels and a water bottle! It was funny but nice. I will be back and recommend this hotel very much!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beentheredonethat987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing