We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the little touches add up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Loved our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Lots of little extra touches that may go unnoticed by many, but meant a lot to us. Breakfast was really good. Wish we could count on every hotel to be this good. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We have stayed here several times before and visited again last weekend Memorial weekend 2012.It was very nice as it always is.
We had two rooms which they managed to get us on the same floor only a few doors down from each other even though they told me when making the reservation they were unsure if they could get us two rooms on the same floor.This was great and made things easy for us.
This is the third time was have stayed here in the last six months and we will continue to stay as long as the service is great and the rooms are clean.

The staff is always friendly and the housekeepers do a great job.They go out of their way to make sure the rooms are clean and always ask if we need anything extra.

Things as simple as a Hi or Hello from staff in the hallway and the housekeepers who ask if you need anything extra really go along way.

My only complaint about this hotel is they do allow dogs but I make sure to ask for a room that has not had animals in it and to be away from any rooms that will have animals in them during Our stays.

Room Tip: The two rooom suites are very large and at the end of the building they are very quiet. The regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We spent the night at this hotel on a shopping trip to Birch Run. It's a very short drive from the hotel. While there are closer hotels to the mall, I didn't want to stay in an area where it would be noisy. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our breakfast was included and was surprisingly good - a mix of cold and hot items and plenty was available. Hotel has hot tub, pool, weight room and a guest laundry. I liked that the window opened slightly - no stale hotel air in our room. Bed was comfortable. I also liked the that the room had an additional vanity right outside the bathroom - very convenient for 2 people getting dressed. And most important to me when I travel, the room was quiet. I'll definitely re-book at this hotel when I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SalvoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel is just the other side of the overpass from the Birch Run Premium outlets and about 10 minutes from Frankenmuth. We were five women and we had two interconnecting rooms on the third floor. Rooms were two queens with lots of space to enjoy gossip and beverages. Beds and pillows were comfy, bathrooms were clean and the room temps were comfortable.This hotel
has en elevator to get to all levels. The bathroom door closes on its own and we did find the bathroom held a little musty odor. We did mention it to the front desk about having a door stop to keep air flow into this room.
The indoor pool is a good size with a giant hot tub, as well as an exercise room and large lobby that doubles as their breakfast area in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and just as a special note, the cinnamon buns are to die for.
The ladies at reception are amazing and have all kinds of coupons and information for the area. Know that the streets in Birch Run roll up after 10pm, including pizza delivery so make sure you have supper planned or ordered before 9:30pm.
A great stop and I would stay here again. I know we all enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the our hosts, Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wnethercott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed in a King room with a Jacuzzi. Excellent price for the room. The room was clean and the staff was super friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank McSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My wife is a member of their club and was somewhat disappointed with her stay here when we stayed here for the Easter Long weekend. She found that the room was designed in such a way that she couldn't watch television comfortable in the sofa chair. It was moved but didn't give her a good position to watch television the way she has been able to at other Holiday Inn Express locations. Other than this one comment our stay was good with the level of service that keep us coming back over the years to this chain. This location is close to shopping, places to eaat and a short drive to Frankenmuth.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b0b55russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear bob55russell,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your stay at our Hotel. We appreciated the time and effort you have taken to inform us of your experience. Guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standard of service expected of us. We thank you for having chosen our Hotel. We take this opportunity to send you our best wishes.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Great hotel near Prime Outlet Mall. The people in the front desk are very nice and polite. The room is very clean, the beds are comfortable. Free wifi was a great bonus. The pool was very nice, the water was warm and clean. There was a good breakfast. And the overall stay was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andrea596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 8 in Birch Run
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Birch Run-Frankenmuth, MI
6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: £71 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing