We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Birch Run. The location is very convenient for the outlet mall and Frankenmuth.My wife is very picky but she was pleased with the accommodations. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. Koodos on the water pressure in the shower. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Allan2,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Birch Run to accommodate yourself and wife during your most recent visit to the area. We are glad to hear we were able to exceed expectations with yourself and wife. Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the water pressure in your room. Thank you for taking the time to write feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    93
    32
    8
    9
See reviews for
88
76
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were very impressed at our last stay, and decided to come back. They did not disappoint. We had a beautiful, spacious room. The second sink outside the bathroom is always handy to have, along with the fridge and microwave. We were planning to shop and eat in Frankenmuth, only a short, easy drive from the hotel. We didn't use the pool, but maybe next time. The breakfast was fantastic! They had everything that you could ever want for breakfast and more. The staff were really nice and helpful, once again. A little more expensive than some of the area hotels, but cheaper than some in Frankenmuth. We have been fooled before by going cheaper, and lived to regret it. No regrets by staying here. You will feel comfortable the minute you walk in the door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Marilyn Y,

Thank you so much for your continued business and for such positive feedback! We are delighted to know that although a little more pricey than some of the hotels in the area, it is well worth it! I too believe that quality overrides quantity. We pride ourselves with being the best in the area and try to keep competitive pricing. Thank you for being loyal to our hotel! As a manager it humbles me to hear that again you were not disappointed. Customer Service is our number one focus...along with cleanliness, of course, but I truly believe that customer service is imperative to continued business and feedback such as your own motivates the team to continually improve! So with that being said, thank you!

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on a mini vacation to Frankenmuth. It was very close to Birch Run outlet mall. It was a nice hotel...the windows didn't seem great as we could sure hear outside! This didn't bother us at all though as we had a great sleep. It was clean and we used the pool which was good. Breakfast was really good and a great start to our day. The front staff were very friendly and recommended a place to eat in Frankenmuth....which we did go to - thanks! Our only complaint really would be the shower....it actually hurt both of us!! The spray was so hard!! Never experienced that before! To be honest, I would likely spend the little bit more to stay just down the road at the Holiday Inn in Frankenmuth next time as it was in such a nice setting. We were happy with our night at this hotel though.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor on the parking lot side - as I mentioned the window wasn't great and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Esther F,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Birch Run for your most recent stay in the area. Im glad to hear that we exceeded expectations in almost all aspects of your stay. Im happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, the use of the pool, and had a great sleep. The shower heads are adjustable to assist with the water pressure. Not many people know that so I do apologize that your shower was painful. Thank you for taking the time to write feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

we were on a shopping tourney and needed a place to stay and its convience to Birch Run and Frankenmuth was perfect. Rooms were spacious, amenities were great, service was awesome, breakfast was huge - tons of selection. while we did not use - pool was a fair size and clean and fitness room had everything in it. a last minute decision was perfect

Room Tip: it was quiet, did not hear anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbsspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear mbsspr,

Thank you very much for such kind words and giving us the opportunity to accommodate you during your shopping tourney. I am humbled to hear that every aspect of your stay seemed to be above expectation. Our team strives to exceed all expectations of our guests each and every day. When we have positive feedback, such as your own, this helps continue the motivation and the passion for what we do. Your feedback validates our mission as we now know we have hit our goal for at least one guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to offer feedback, this will definitely be shared at our next team meeting.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It was quiet and comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, as always at a Holiday Inn express, and well stocked. While not in Frankenmuth, the hotel is only a 15 minute drive away. The room smelled a little odd, I think it was from the air conditioner. It wasn't a problem for us, by morning we didn't even notice the smell, but if your nose is sensitive, please take that into consideration. We were very sweetly upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite, but that was a little odd, in itself. Our room had been a double queen room. They removed one of the queen beds and replaced it with a full-size. They replaced the other bed with a Jacuzzi tub, right there in the bedroom where a bed would normally be!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 29kindergartencuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 29kindergartencuties,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us. Im glad to hear your stay was comfortable and quiet. Whether constructive or positive feedback we encourage our guests to let us know to help us improve future operations. Thank you for such specific feedback as this helps us identify guest's thoughts. I do agree that sometimes when the temperature on the a/c unit is changed they will have an awkward smell, however, we do try to make sure the temperature in each room is pleasant and stays the same for there are no awkward smells. On another note, the jacuzzi suites were designed to have a more romantic feel than a two queen bed. Thank you for taking your most valuable time to offer feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night of Saturday, July 12th. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable. The hotel was booked - a girl's softball tourney in town. Although there were a lot of kids running around, we did not hear much noise in our room. The desk clerk said they tried to separate people not associated with the ball teams. Which was a very nice gesture.
Our television did not work. After a long day of walking around Frankenmuth all we wanted to do was relax and watch TV. The desk clerk came up and tried several things to get it to work - without success. Being booked there wasn't another room to move us to nor did they have a 'spare' TV. Luckily, I brought my Kindle and we watched something on Netflix.
The next morning, after eating breakfast, the manager was able to satisfactorily compensate us for the inconvenience.
Breakfast was good and well stocked considering the amount of people there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OhJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear OhJoyce,

Thank you for your most recent stay and for taking the time to offer feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the TV not working at the time you wanted to relax, as you know, technology is sometimes temperamental and can fail us at the most inconvenient of times. Im glad we were able to address the situation and you were happy with the outcome. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself along with a group of 8 friends stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Birch Run. We could not have made a better choice for a place to stay. The location was very convenient to Frankenmuth and the outlet malls. All of the staff that we spoke with were friendly, professional and polite. The rooms were clean and quiet and spacious. The breakfast bar had a huge variety of breakfast foods that would accommodate anyone's eating plans. We enjoyed use of the pool and hot tub. I would recommend this as the place to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressBirchRun, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area), responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear L R,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at with your group of friends. We thank you for your business and for offering such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that our customer service was excellent! I'm glad to hear your encounter with the staff was friendly, polite, and professional. We strive to exceed expectations each and every day. We hope that if you plan another get-together you will choose our hotel to accommodate you. Thank you from our group to yours.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area)
Address: 12150 Dixie Hwy., Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birch Run (Frankenmuth Area) Hotel Birch Run
Holiday Inn Birch Run
Birch Run Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing