We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay there and it was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd stay there and it was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family and I go to Birch Run on an annual basis to go back to school shopping at the premium outlet nearby. This is our second stay at the comfort inn and it was great. The rooms were large for all of the shopping bags and clean. There's a fridge and microwave in every room which is a nice to have. They serve a basic continental breakfast that got you through the morning and its fresh and constantly replenished. I live in Canada and online shopping is somewhat limited or the shipping fees doesn't make it worth while to get the deals. I've learned to buy online and have the items shipped to the hotel. I called comfort inn to see if they would sign for packages for future guests and they were very accommodating. When I checked in, my packages were ready for me and was so excited to receive them. I felt that that was above and beyond their job to accept and secure packages for their guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romi120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    116
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
96
90
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We were looking for a place to stay that was close to the Birch Run outlet shops. This hotel was perfect. I booked it online and everything went very smoothly. Check in was so easy, staff were very friendly. Our room was good sized and immaculate. We had a fridge and microwave which was very handy with 16 and 20 year old boys!

There was a free breakfast included each day, but we didn't take advantage of that. We also did not use the pool but it looked very nice.

The outlet mall was just over the highway so the location was perfect. We were also close to a Meijers grocery store, Frankenmuth, lots of restaurants. We drove up to Saginaw one day to shop and eat at Olive Garden; it was only about a 20 minute drive.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor and close to the entry which was perfect since we did a lot of shoppi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warytravellerrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Our king room was clean, the tv had plenty of stations, the internet was easy to use, and the shower had plently of pressure. Our bed had plenty of pillows and was quite comfortable. It was a decent room for the price and we would stay here again.
Breakfast wasn't much, bagels and cereal and a few muffins. The food didn't seem to be replaced.
The outlet mall is just down the road and Frankenmuth is a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love_those_wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

The room had water stains all over the ceiling, peeling wallpaper and just didn't feel like the room was overly cared for. I am usually not too picky. I like cleanliness and comfortable beds. I didn't really find either here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank butterfly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

i recentley stayed at this hotel and i didn't like it at all. I went down for breakfast and you could hear employeees SCREAMING!! in the backroom. The girls there have to clean very fast the one was saying she and another girl had 33 rooms to clean in 4 and a half hours by themselves. They only give them 15 minutes to strip and make two queen size beds and dust vacum restock and clean the bathrooms i found spiders in my window the bed wasnt the best as comfort wise it was made very neat tho i stayed on the second floor. i think they need knew mattresses. i went in the hot tub and there was dirt filth and grim all on the bottom i got out as soon as i saw it and then there was no pool towels. i was very disappointed in my stay there and would recemend anyone not to stay there becasue your rooms aren't as clean as you think they are. don't stay there

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elliot_m387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

stay in choice hotel propertys every night of the week and I have been on some great ones and some bad ones and this is for sure a great one clean friendly and lots of ammenities. Plus Choices reward program is great. Front desk clerk even recommended a place to eat then called my room later to make sure I was happy with the arrangements

Room Tip: stayed in rooms along strech 372-386 it was clean and quite got a great nights sleep with tons of sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt65414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Great rate with CAA. Rooms very spacious, clean, beds quite comfortable. Equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. The pool was clean, the breakfast as expected - typical continental breakfast (cold cereal, yogurt, bagels, toast, eggs). Great deal for the price, and located right next to Meijer and minutes to Birch Run Outlets. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Check optional rates - CAA rate was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Birch Run

Property: Comfort Inn Birch Run
Address: 11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run Frankenmuth
Birch Run Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing