We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be after all that retail therapy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2011

So properly located in Birch Run! Beautiful hotel! Big!! Didn't go swimming and didn't eat breakfast there but thats only because we spent most of the time shopping! Very clean and very friendly : )

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie197522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean, basic stop near birch run outlets. Quiet, well located inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

The rooms are fairly large with fridges and microwaves. They could use some updating but provide a good location for visiting Frankenmuth. The price seemed a but high for the pretty standard rooms but was much less than the hotels 6 miles away in Frankenmuth. The breakfast was nice with the exception of coffee running out due to their coffee maker breaking during the breakfast time. A 24 hour Meijer store next door was convenient for restocking supplies during a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Having read previous reviews of this hotel, I decided to give it a try....My mother and spent 2 nights here and enjoyed our stay. We did some over the border shopping at Birch Run and spent another day in Frankemuth. We booked via Expedia.ca and were given a room on the first floor. The room was located down a long hallway quite aways from the registration desk and just passed the side entrance doors. Our window faced towards the Meijers store and were very pleased we had no parking spaces outside the window. The room had 2 double beds and was vey clean. The mattress was on the soft side and the pillows were not the best....bring your own, if possible. The breakfast was very good and the staff were pleasant to converse with. Let them know your going shopping at the Prime Outlets Mall and they'll give you a card for a free discount booklet you can get at the Information center. The hotel is just a few minutes from the Mall, across the I-75 overpass. It had a nice pool and exercise room to work out in. We would stay there again!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MacsView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

As with most of my visits at Choice Hotels, especially at Comfort Inns, this was a very good experience. The rooms were clean and well-maintained and the staff very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is well located, near the outlet mall and within an easy drive to Bronner's and the rest of Frankenmuth. It is a great value when compared to some other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PLB50402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

For the past 4 years we've stay here about 8 nights a year for business. I have never found a problem! Always easy check in, clean, comfortable, roomy, rooms. Pool is nice and breakfast nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraftPeddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family and I go to Birch Run on an annual basis to go back to school shopping at the premium outlet nearby. This is our second stay at the comfort inn and it was great. The rooms were large for all of the shopping bags and clean. There's a fridge and microwave in every room which is a nice to have. They serve a basic continental breakfast that got you through the morning and its fresh and constantly replenished. I live in Canada and online shopping is somewhat limited or the shipping fees doesn't make it worth while to get the deals. I've learned to buy online and have the items shipped to the hotel. I called comfort inn to see if they would sign for packages for future guests and they were very accommodating. When I checked in, my packages were ready for me and was so excited to receive them. I felt that that was above and beyond their job to accept and secure packages for their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romi120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch Run
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
0.2 mi away
Best Western of Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Birch Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Birch Run

Address: 11911 Dixie Hwy, Birch Run, MI 48415-9795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Birch Run
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Birch Run
Price Range: £70 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Birch Run 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
99 Spacious and Newly Renovated roomsWhirlpool Suites AvailableComplimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Fitness Room, Game Room, Guest Laundry, Free Wireless Internet, New Flat Screen TV's, In room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. Meeting/Conference Room ~ Accommodating 60 people1/4 mile from Premium Outlets1/4 mile from Birch Run Expo Center7 miles from Frankenmuth Easy Access to Flint and Saginaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Birch Run reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Birch Run Hotel Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run Frankenmuth
Birch Run Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing