We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills(Pontiac)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Townsend Hotel(Birmingham)
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
35
44
40
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
44
40
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdeli restaurantroom was cleanwould stay againexcellent hotelnoshkingsleydetroitsuburb
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. The lobby is tiny and slightly run down. The clerk was very responsive and helpful. We had two rooms. They were very dark because the only window faced the swimming pool. The pool is loud when it is open. You can hear everything in the room. Fortunately, it was closed when we slept.

We had no safe. Apparently very few rooms have them. We did have a refrigerator. There were few amenities in the bathroom. When we called for more hangers and soap they were delivered immediately.

The sheets were older. The rug was not in great shape. The furniture is quite worn. The beds were ok. Breakfast was limited to oatmeal, eggs, and English muffins. There were assorted juices.There was no cereal! My husband drove my son to a restaurant for breakfast.

The air-conditioning in our room was not working. The mechanic came promptly and repaired it. He was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing the outdoors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay. In addition, our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is great. I recently read it was under new ownership and was excited to check it out because prior to new ownership I had some bad run ins with an employee named Landon. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a young man named Ryan. He was excellent. He was fast and efficient. later in my stay I needed something and walked to the front desk, this is where I met Patrick. I have no clue why he even works in the service industry. He was rude and spoke down to me like he thought he was better than me. I was surprised to find out that he as the front desk manager. I asked to speak to a supervisor and he told me that he was the one in charge for the night and that if i had a problem to take it up with him. I asked for the name of someone I could speak to the next morning and the response I got after that was shocking. I quote " I am the boss, there is no one higher than me and if you have a problem with it you should stay somewhere else, I hear there is a motel 6 down the road if you need something a little less classy to match your personality." Unbelievable. Needless to say I will not go back and am filling a complaint with the BBB.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christman245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

We are terribly sorry for the experience you had with our staff member. I can assure you that this is not the level of service that we at Radisson pride ourselves upon. We would like to discuss this with you further so we can get all the details and ensure this matter is effectively resolved. Please contact Corporate Customer Care at 1-800-967-9182 at your earliest convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomfield Hills Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews