We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Indiananapolis, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Definitely would recommend anyone to stay here if in the Bloomington Hills area! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and up to date, and even better, there were sleep number beds in the room! Had way too much fun with those!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Good day Rachel,

We want to thank you immensely for taking the time to submit your review about our property. We aim to please and we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you in the future when your travels bring you back to the area.

Thank you and have a great day!


Sincerely,

Alton R Williams II
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills
248-644-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    44
    39
    13
    11
See reviews for
41
27
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

At first I was happy to see a deal on hotwire in the Bloomfield Hills area. Within the star ratings were Hyatts, Westin, Sheratons etc... So when I paid for my room I received this Radisson. A good deal so I cannot complain about the rate. We were shopping at Great Lakes Crossings and Somerset Mall so indeed it was a great location. When we arrived the parking lot was poorly lit. There was a longer line waiting to check-in but Daniel at the front desk processed everyone quickly and efficiently. We parked our car at the side-rear of the hotel and entered a narrow dark hallway which led up some 'fire exit' style concrete stairs. Our room was big and had all the amenities, however, the room was 'tired', the wall paper was peeling, bathroom door was damaged etc... Nevertheless, the room was clean. The bathroom was smaller as well. We only stayed one night but that was long enough. Didn't get a chance to check out the pool area but it looked nice from our internal facing balcony. The free wi-fi was a nice touch. If you stay here make sure it is for a deal (sub $100 a night). Hope this helps!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of our property. We are ecstatic to see the pleasant comments you left about the cleanliness and amenities you had in your guest room. Fortunately, we are under new ownership and the "tired" look you referred to will be a thing of the past in the near future.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Alton R Williams II
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills
248-644-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel and its staff were great. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay their again. The location is very nice and safe. It has easy access to many area restaurants and local activities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for our property. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we love the fact that you enjoyed the Woodward Dream Cruise! This has become a huge tradition over the course of the last 20 years and we start counting the days down every year because we love to see our regulars come through those doors as well as the new faces we hope to turn into regulars. We take great pride in providing a safe and fun experience for our guests and we are thrilled to see that our mission was accomplished during your stay.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again before next years Woodward Dream Cruise if your travels happen to bring you back to the area and if not we will be waiting on you for next years Woodward Dream Cruise!

Sincerely,


Alton R. Williams II
Assistant General Manager
248-644-1400 ext. 622
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bloomfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have stayed twice in two years and have been very satisfied. I will be back. The staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Talking to other guests everybody seems very happy. The rooms are clean. I found my room to be very quite at night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for our property. We are thrilled to see our guests engaged in the feedback process and we are grateful to receive everyone's opinion about the job we are doing. I loved the fact that your room was quiet and cleaned to meet your standards and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff as I am quite certain this will make their day.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Alton R Williams II
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Bloomfield Hills
248-644-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

In town for a 40th High school reunion in Birmingham. Great location, Well maintained and great decor. Staff very friendly. Room itself was very nice and quiet. Location very short drive to Birmingham, Troy and Cranbrook.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our property. We value our guests opinions about our property dearly and. we are ecstatic to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills we thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.


Sincerely,

Alton R Williams II
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Bloomfield Hills
248-644-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
441 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our family stayed at this Radisson when we all came to town for a wedding. Most of the family's rooms were in close proximity to each other which made getting together easier. Our room was clean and comfortable, and it was nice having a sleep number mattress on the bed. The hotel WiFi worked well when I used it. Check in and out was easy and there was plenty of parking. We had breakfast two days in a row at the hotel's newly opened Nosh & Rye restaurant. Its prices were reasonable and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The one thing that would have been nice is a place where a large group could congregate just to talk. While there were places to get together, there were only a couple chairs in each location. We got by, by moving chairs from other locations and taking them from an unlocked conference room. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaimeelsabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AltonW2, Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we are extremely appreciative for the response as it does help us to commend the staff that is deserving and improve in the areas where our guests feel we are lacking.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Detroit Bloomfield Hills we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Alton R Williams II
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Bloomfield Hills
248-644-1400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Visited for a wedding and stayed here, pretty much the only game in town.
This hotel is worn out and should be torn down and rebuilt.
There electrical outlets are overloaded. Strange inflatable beds. Breakfast buffet is in a conference room and wholly unappetizing.

Room Tip: Make sure the mattress has not collapsed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Specialist, Online Customer Support at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bloomfield Hills hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
2.9 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
686 reviews
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
3.6 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#13 of 17 in Troy
200 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Property: Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-5023 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bloomfield Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing