We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeknight Dinner with Friends”
Review of Roadside B & G

Roadside B & G
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Clearwater, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Weeknight Dinner with Friends”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We arrived in town late on Thursday evening and our friends brought us here. We sat in a booth in the bar area. Nice, casual cozy atmosphere. Good service. Good wine. Very good food - meat loaf and fish special Atlantic salmon. Huge portions! A nice way to wind down and visit with friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rwalk1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roadside Bar and Grill, great every time!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had dinner at Roadside Bar and Grill this past week. The food was outstanding and the service excellent. Whether for lunch, dinner or giving a private party you cannot go wrong at Roadside Bar and Grill.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Roadside B&G was a surprise on a strip of nondescript or worn franchises. We found a pleasant and energetic staff eager to serve. The beer selection was diverse and the food was well prepared.
I enjoyed a sumptuous short rib hash with two perfectly poached eggs. We also had a Reuben sandwich and an omelette for lunch.
With the pleasant servers it is a gem. Enjoy the glassed in outside tables if it gets windy.
We shall return

Helpful?
Thank Micheal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have had the pleasure of visiting this restaurant nearly every month since it opened and always walk out very satisfied. Interesting menu options are nicely presented and tasty. The breakfast and brunch specials are great and typically hearty portions. The outdoor seating is enjoyable. The only reason for not rating a 5 is that the service is ok, not bad but not as good as the food. The atmosphere is very open so it can be considered lively or loud depending on your preferences.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pickytraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun, casual restaurant”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Great local restaurant with an interesting menu; yummy daily specials and great short rib tacos. We usually sit at the bar ( friendly bartenders!) or outside in summer. It's such a fun place that there is usually a wait, but it is well worth it. The service is efficient aand the ambience is old auto thematic and rustic but sleek if that makes sense. Comfortable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadside B & G also viewed

 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Been to Roadside B & G? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing