We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Visit”
Review of Fuddruckers - CLOSED

Fuddruckers
Cuisines: Fast food
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok Visit”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Food is expensive. Counter person charged for a soda when we had only ordered water and then wanted to argue with me about it. He did end up giving me $2.00 back but he was rude about it. The food was ok, my son said he would not return to this restaurant if given a choice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average Hamburger, Great Service”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My family and I visited this restaurant on a busy Sunday afternoon. We have been to other Fuddrucker restaurants (which have since closed). We have always loved the toppings bar. This one was ok on the cleanliness scale. There was some building up on the cheese dispenser. Compared to new hamburger chains, the hamburger itself was just average.

The employees were super helpful and friendly and worked hard and quickly to clean up tables. Free yummy cookies at the end of the meal were a great finish.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MBNtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This place has good burgers, and with the condiment bar you can top them however you like, which is nice. Their onion rings are indifferent, I think the fries are better, they are the thick "steak" fries. This was our first visit, and can only compare it with the Fuddrucker's we used to go to when we lived in CA. It was about twice as big as this one and had lots of video games, so that's what I was expecting when I took the kids there. There was exactly one video game, a pinball machine (a good one, at least) and some of those Cheaty McCheater claw things (which, actually, my 10 year old frequently wins, he's the only person I've ever seen win that!). That's it. At least we saved on quarters. With our Groupon and a few bucks for games it was a fun evening for 3 for $20.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“World's Best burgers!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The burgers here are simply amazing! Although the prices are a little more, you get quality in the food as well. Their burger "The works" is simply the best thing on the face of the planet. With mushrooms and bacon and beef, this is simply an awesome combination that will no doubt tantalize your taste buds. Their shakes are amazing too, and if you are lucky, you might even get a free refill if they have some extra! ;) Thumbs up on all ends :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Basanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food quality was poor and unusually flavored.”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

We bought a groupon and used it on a Sunday after church. The turkey sliders were dry and tasteless. My daughter ordered the cheese sticks kids meal. It showed up with a small cup of BBQ beans and three puny cheese sticks. It was hardly worth the price. The shakes had a funny flavor. Overall, not the best experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedudespeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuddruckers also viewed

 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing