We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and hot breakfast”
Review of Deli Unique - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli Unique
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
KSA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and hot breakfast”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A smaller are but quite friendly staff and nice meal. I liked all the brekfasts I took, specialy hash brown with omelet take a longer time to forget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolkamal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
368 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Mostly very good with huge portions”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast one day and lunch the next. Had a bacon, onion, and cheese omelet with hash browns and toasted challah bread (they had quite a variety to chose from). It was good. Probably the best thing was the club sandwich, which was huge, that I had the following day. The chocolate cookie was amazing. I also had a scoop of chicken salad, which was OK. My partner had the potato salad, which we both though needed some work. The potato chunks were too hard, and it seemed to be missing an ingredient.

Very convenient for out of towners since it's in the Radisson. The place was packed with locals both days we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Have always loved the mish mash soup and it was as good as I remember. Haven't been to place for quite some time and food is still good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Easter Sunday morning, 6 of us stopped for breakfast at this local establishment. We should have been warned away by the number of open tables on Easter. Service was friendly but hapazard, with different servers agreeing to bring coffee or other items then not following through. But the real problem was the food. The kitchen simply does not know how to prepare the food on the menu. Three of us had the corned beef omelette that consisted of plain, rubbery eggs surrounding bland, unseasoned corned beef. The sides of toast were missing from 2 orders. My scrambled eggs were also thin and dry and terrible. But the top off was the order of blueberry pancakes. The cook had put too many blueberries in a thick batter and they were served to our companion later than everyone else's entrees, and were completely uncooked in the centers. Raw, runny batter ran onto the plate in a gooey mess. Unbelievable. We know middle schoolers who are better cooks than this kitchen. They took the charge off the bill, but I doubt that person will eat blueberry pancakes any time soon. We finished and left as soon as we possibly could. Please avoid this place until they replace the kitchen help and redecorate the tired interior.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioSilverLaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Deli Unique”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Liked : Inexpensive Breakfast. Decent Selection of items. When they say "fresh strawberries" they mean it. Onion Bacon and Cheddar Omelette was yummy.

Disliked: Tea. Its terrible. "kings choice"? Never heard of it and now I know why. Food Quality was ok. Poached Eggs were over cooked and toast was over toasted (but not burnt)

Service: Quick and Efficient. She looked busy... so average service as a result.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maziars27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Unique also viewed

 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing