We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for a deli meal”
Review of Deli Unique - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deli Unique
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice for a deli meal”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have enjoyed going there any time of day. Food consistently good. Especially like their egg dishes.
Staff good. Prices reasonable. Comfortable for family and/or friends get-togethers. Portions are
generous. What I expect from a deli...and it delivers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryLouZ675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Underrated lunch/breakfast spot”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Deli unique is a great spot to bring either the family or clients for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After living out east it is hard to find a good deli but deli unique does the trick. Get the French toast In The morning or Ruben for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Mcnabsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and hot breakfast”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A smaller are but quite friendly staff and nice meal. I liked all the brekfasts I took, specialy hash brown with omelet take a longer time to forget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank coolkamal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Mostly very good with huge portions”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast one day and lunch the next. Had a bacon, onion, and cheese omelet with hash browns and toasted challah bread (they had quite a variety to chose from). It was good. Probably the best thing was the club sandwich, which was huge, that I had the following day. The chocolate cookie was amazing. I also had a scoop of chicken salad, which was OK. My partner had the potato salad, which we both though needed some work. The potato chunks were too hard, and it seemed to be missing an ingredient.

Very convenient for out of towners since it's in the Radisson. The place was packed with locals both days we were there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoCleverCreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Have always loved the mish mash soup and it was as good as I remember. Haven't been to place for quite some time and food is still good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Unique also viewed

Bloomfield Hills, MI
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 
Bloomfield Hills, MI
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing