We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
70
18
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
18
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake charlevoixcafe santelovely decorliving roomjacuzzi tubnice bathroomshort drivehotel roomred mesa grilldefinitely stay here againthree years in a rowbalconyboynedowntownfallfireplacemichigan
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stayed here over the winter for skiing, was a lovely place to stay, totally forget that you are in a Inn, as the rooms are so homely, and are equipped with everything you could need. No issues with noise parking is great, handy location, close to lots of bars and restaurants. Views are amazing, especially when covered with snow!
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koakham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed here for a short getaway the last two years and hope to continue next year. Stayed in two different condos, both immaculately clean and well furnished. All balconies overlook the beach and Lake Charlevoix. Quiet location in the heart of town but short drive to Charlevoix or to Petosky without the congestion of either. Staff is very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank frogtowner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSI240BC, Manager at Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We sure do appreciate it. Hope you return soon!

Nicole Zuehlke
Water Street Inn
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here for years. I would say it's my happy place. Usually are here in the spring or fall. Would definitely come back in June. The weather is beautiful and it's not so busy yet. Each of the condos are decorated differently. The front desk is limited to the daytime help but there is a number you can call if needed. We think it's perfect. Pictures of sunset and sunrise from our room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank U5296KNcindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We have stayed here for three years in a row, in the spring.It is close to the Mushroom Festival and most of the area restaurants. The view of Lake Charlvoix was very relaxing with the view from the balcony. The rooms were very clean and the kitchen was just like home.We plan on coming back next year.

Room Tip: We like the third floor rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dale4741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while visiting for a funeral. We couldn't be more pleased with this property and will be back when the weather is warm. Instead of a regular hotel room, we had an "apartment", complete with living room, fireplace, kitchenette that included all necessary supplies (even wine glasses and a dishwasher)! The bedroom has a generous king size bed and the bathroom sports a jacuzzi tub. The best part? The view. It was 25 degrees and snowing, but it was amazing to watch the lake, just feet from our sliding glass door, as it snowed and the frozen lake glistened and crackled. The sunsets were gorgeous. The local fare (Cafe Sante and the Red Mesa Grill) were excellent. The Boyne Country Provisions store was so well stocked with fine spirits and brews it is better than my hometown.

I highly recommend both the Water Street Inn and Boyne city for a lovely, relaxed stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSI240BC, General Manager at Water Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Judy,
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here at Water Street Inn. So sorry you had to come for a funeral. We hope you can make it back soon.

Thanks so much,
Nicole Zuehlke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews