We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and an easy walk to shops”
Review of Boyne City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boyne City Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boyne City
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would choose it again. This is an older motel so I rated the room as a "3" but he bed was comfortable and the bathroom, though small, was ultra clean. The room was quiet, too, for a good night's sleep. There were chairs outside for reading or visiting during warm weather.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this Motel for several years. Our children/Grandchildren and other relatives enjoy camping at Young State Park on Lake Charlavoix, while we enjoy the State Park during the day & evening hours and our camp at the Hotel. The hotel is kept up very well and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave. Bill, the owner, always has fresh coffee brewed in the morning and has a nice set of DVD's that you can borrow if you like to watch in your room. There is so much to do in the surrounding area. We'll be back again next year. Thanks Bill.

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was a nice, clean and safe place to stay. I was visiting my family during their vacation and I only needed a nice, clean and safe place to sleep and relax (and wanted my own space away from aforementioned family). This little place was perfect for that!! Bill even helped me map out a good jogging route and places where I could grab a paper and coffee before 7am (the motel makes coffee and provides pastries at 7). There are plenty of places at the motel to sit and relax outside. Also, Everything was in walking distance from the motel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VicW33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

When checking in, Bill, at the front desk, was friendly, considerate & helpful. No keys or key cards here, Bill gave us a code to punch in on the key pads on the door...love that feature! Older, but nicely updated inside & out. Very clean everywhere, & comfortable temperature maintained in room. We had the pet room (our dog travels with us) & I did not detect any odors at all, ( & I have a very sensitive nose). We had a microwave,(with complimentary bag of popcorn), refrigerator,(with 2 complimentary bottles of spring water), & a nice big Sony TV. Bed was more firm than we are used to, though. Nice quiet neighborhood & real close to a lovely park along the river with gazebo, benches & playground equipment, oak trees & lots of black squirrels. The charming downtown area is an easy walk, about 2 blocks, with many awesome restaurants & shops & about the same distance to the beautiful harbor park area where dogs are welcome, too.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JananaBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2008

When we travel, my wife and I like to stay in small town motels. We booked this motel on-line after a recommendation by the Boyne City Chamber of Commerce. We were going skiing at Boyne Mountain and wanted to stay in the town of Boyne City. We were very pleased with our weekend stay at this motel. Bill, the manager let us check in early and was delightful and cordial. Our room was exceptionally clean and had a large flat screen Sony TV with a DVD player with free movies available in the office. We were only a one block walk to the restaurants and bars in Boyne City. This is a neat little town, located on Lake Charlevoix, with plenty of choices for dining. Bill showed us the menus for all the restaurants in town, before we walked downtown. Our motel room was very quiet and our room appeared ti have been recently renovated and was exceptionally clean. We will be back, this is a fun town and the room rates were very reasonable. We saved a few dollars by booking on-line.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank JackTorrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne City
10.0 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
755 reviews
13.5 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
818 reviews
10.5 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.1 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
12.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne City Motel

Address: 110 N East St, Boyne City, MI 49712-1214
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne City
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boyne City
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boyne City Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boyne City motel offers affordable, clean rooms that were updated in 2015 with new carpeting, new Simmons Beautyrest beds and 40" HD tvs. We are a short two block walk to downtown Boyne City, with eleven bar and restaurant choices within six blocks. We are five miles from Boyne Mountain Resort and 12 miles from Petoskey. We offer Wi-Fi, cable TV, free local and long distance calling, with morning coffee and Danish served in our office. Free DVD movies are available in the office and a free bag of Movie Time popcorn and free bottled waters are in your room refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Boyne City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing