We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in the area...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Sante

Cafe Sante
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Boyne City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisville, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in the area...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Cafe Sante never fails....we look forward to our trips to the northwest side of the state, so we can eat there. Everything is prepared with detailed concern, and the results are scrumptious! We appreciate this place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    95
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Level Contributor
374 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“On the Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Featuring items from local farms and wineries, this eatery has a huge menu. We started with the pate maison and both dined on the outstanding salmon kale salad. The wine selection is also amazing. Warmer days you can dine directly on the lake patio or outside in the heated patio .
We can't wait to return !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 12318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was there on a Thursday and they offered all you can eat mussels. They were prepared 5 different ways. I tried only two and was well satisfied. The twice fried potatoes were nicely seasoned and the dipping sauce was very good. Fresh bread was included.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“#1 in Boyne City for a Reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Six of use enjoyed dinner here after a day of skiing. Everyone raved about their meals and the service. Good beer and wine selection also.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Since we live locally, we often find ourselves at Cafe Sante. Every meal we eat there has good flavor and is unique. The staff is always super-friendly and knowledgeable and the management seems to really care. Many of the menu offerings are consistent, but the menu is also seasonal so you can always try something new! The beverage list is very extensive and if you enjoy beer this is the place to be! If you like wine - keep in mind the small pours are essentially a glass and a half (as well as reasonable priced). In addition to all of the above positives, they have weekly specials as well as entertainment. Oh, and the outdoor seating is a bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend Cafe Sante.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2GetThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sante also viewed

Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Cafe Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing