We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful weekend getaway”
Review of Edelweiss Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boyne Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edelweiss Lodge
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My sister and I had a spa getaway at Boyne Mountain last weekend. It was wonderful! We booked a room at the Edelweiss Lodge and our room was clean, cute, and comfortable, with a great view. The spa was luxurious, and we loved the complimentary activities offered by the resort - we took the free scenic chairlift ride and used the kayaks at Deer Lake (which is gorgeous, by the way). The resort has a relaxed, laid-back atmosphere in the summer - so different from the bustling winter season. I want to go back next summer! I'd go back next weekend if I could!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My spouse and I decided to make a trip to Michigan for a friends wedding. Boyne Resort was the suggested hotel for the event. We reviewed Edelweiss Lodge pictures and booked a room online. Seemed like a clean BB type of room.
Once checked in. We then saw the truth. Edelweiss is in serious disrepair and smells of mold. There were marks on the walls, doors not closing properly, loose tiles in the shower, and I would not stay in this hotel ever. I would rather sleep in the rental car!
We called the front desk and they agreed! They said, "I know I would never stay in that room."
The manager provided us a full refund without an apology. Basically expecting us to come back once we saw the room for a refund. Terrible resort and terrible customer service!

Room Tip: stay away. mold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boyne Falls hotels

Wateford, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

Purchased a weekend ski & stay package from Boyne's website. Booking was easy and the price was quite good.

Edelweiss has the best location on the mountain. It is just uphill of the main high-speed chairlift, so it is literally ski-in, ski-out. In terms of location, it's even better than the Mountain Grand Lodge. There's nothing like popping in for an hour nap, then heading back out in no time. It's also very close to the rest of the Boyne Village, as well as the restaurant where breakfast is served.

Our room had decent cable TV and Wifi.

A few issues: First, Edelweiss is the oldest structure on the mountain, and it shows, especially in the bathroom. Then again, we didn't spend all that much time in the room. The other issue is that the walls are very thin, so we heard conversations in rooms 30 feet down the hall and heard every skiier stomping through the halls in their boots. One night, at nearly midnight, there was a rowdy bunch on our floor--screaming, playing loud music and making as much noise as possible. Fortunately Boyne security came by and resolved the issue quickly.

We'd stay there again,

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviator26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2008

We stayed here for the 4th of July weeked. I can't say enough for the excellent service. We booked at the Eldeweiss hotel to save money. We arrrived at 1:00 the check in wasn't supposed to be until 5:00 but our room was ready. We received complimentary ski lift tickets which was fun. They had smores one night which the kids loved. The indoor water park was very nice. I requested a cot when I was in the lobby and it was waiting for us before we walked back to our room. The room was clean and cozy, would be perfect for the winter. I plan on going back.

  • Liked — COMFORTABLE BEDS
  • Disliked — THE OUTDOOR POOL DIDN'T OPEN UNTIL 11:00
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boyne Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
0.2 mi away
Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
#3 of 4 in Boyne Falls
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Lodge

Property: Edelweiss Lodge
Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Mountain Resort, Boyne Falls, MI
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Boyne Falls
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing