We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clock Tower Lodge-good location, poor housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boyne Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clock Tower Lodge-good location, poor housekeeping”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In the Clock Tower Lodge, we had a small but adequate room (2 queen beds touching the walls so you could only get in and out of the bed from one side). It was a poor value for $475/night. Housekeeping that did almost nothing (no daily vacuuming, lumpy thrown together bedding only placing throw pillows on one of the beds 3 of 4 days, didn't rinse out coffee pot, etc.) but the lodge quieted down at night and had an excellent, filling breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    143
    54
    49
    35
See reviews for
218
58
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We did not stay here but used a lot of their amenities (relatives have a house up the road). Took the kids tubing.. super fun! Even if you don't ski, you must try it! Ate at Everett's which is beautiful with great menu options, full bar. Gift shop has everything you could want. there are several stores on the property, including candy shop, Del Sol, you name it. Purchased hand warmers and a neck warmer for my daughter in the Boyne shop. they have anything you can think of. Avalanche Bay is the best water park I've seen. its very spread out so doesn't seem crowded. Snack Shack there is perfect for the kids to chill out and eat some pizza, breadsticks, sandwich and then back to swim. us parents waited in the Apres Lounge which is adjacent. Boyne has thought of everything, GREAT family vacation, whether you ski or not!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzy1rz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We are from Brazil. Saw Boyne in internet and decided to try. We had a great time! Hotel, is excellent. We stayed at the Grand Lodge Boyne Mountain. Excellent service, great staff, new accommodations. We had a great time! Renting equipment was easy, and staff pleasant. Went to Highlands one day, but preferred Boyne Mountain. The hotel at Boyne Mountain is newer and nicer. Be aware of the road conditions. Signs and indications are very rare. We arrived around 6pm on dec. 15. It was completely dark and we faced a huge snow storm. GPS had no signal. We were almost lost. The road has no indications, nor lights, nothing. This makes it really difficult to any newcomer. Luckily we arrived safe and at a very nice and large venue. Slops are great and many different levels are available. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the slops. No one deserves driving so much and having a view to the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Went for a family ski vacation. Not inexpensive, but not outrageous either. The condo unit was dated with a badly stained carpet, but since there was skiing, sleigh rides, tubing, ice skating, story time and s'mores nightly, we didn't spend that much time in the unit. Good place for sleeping, but if you're looking for deluxe accommodations, this isn't the place. Spent one night in the Grand Lodge which was a lot nicer, but still not deluxe. Very bad lighting. Staff throughout the resort was super pleasant. The best restaurant in the place was the Taco Truck parked near the high speed lift. Kids are beginners and Boyne offered a lot of skiing for them. Great time for our family

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpotInChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERKLEY
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I went here in the fall for a business meeting. It was very pretty that time of year. I didn't do any activities that were offered there as I was on business. However, the meeting room was decent, and the
food that was served for lunch was good. The room I stayed in overnight for the meeting was clean. It looked like it been redone recently. It had a Swiss ski lodge feel to it, but it wasn't overly tacky. I would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank irishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We didnt stay at Boyne Mountain, but nearby and spent our days at the resort.

The spa...I can't describe how great it is. Loved the women's area, the hot tub was lovely, the massages were excellent and relaxing. I feel asleep in the relaxation room...its that nice.
Also, being able to swim outside in the middle of winter was an experience I won't soon forget. The staff were very nice and constantly asked how things were.

The breakfast buffet is a must. Don't skip it!!!!!

I tried to learn the ski and had a bad experience with one of the instructors (very demeaning and rude) but they listened to my complaint and allowed me to switch after an apologies for the employees behavior.
I ended up learning snowboarding with a Michelle. excellent instructor and was not impatient or rude and made up for my horrifying first experience. If you want to learn to ski or snowboard, I recommend Michelle D.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess_BarrEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We managed to get accommodations at the resort in early November mid week. The facility was very nice. The only issue we had was most of the shops and activities were closed Monday to Thursday so we couldn't check out much of the facility. We did go for a drive up the lake to an area called "Tunnel Of Trees". It was 20 some miles long and beautiful. We would definitely recommend this drive in the fall to see the fall colour change in the leaves.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riccobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
433 reviews
13.5 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
180 reviews
21.2 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Mountain Resort

Property: Boyne Mountain Resort
Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Things happen at Boyne Mountain. If you've been here, you know. If you haven't, take our word. We understand how to have fun. And not just the kind of fun people talk about at work on Monday morning - but the kind that keeps you smiling to yourself all week long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Boyne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Boyne Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing