We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boyne Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days here. The weather wasn't our best friend - some rain leading to slushy conditions - but there is a lot to do here and lots of friends also visiting so everyone had great fun. The terrain park was great, not all the downhill runs were open, but the skiing was still great.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jpeacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed at the Hotel / Main Lodge for a 4 day ski trip.

The Good:
-Nice property layout. Rooms are close and a short walk to the Water Park, lift ticket desk, ski rentals and ski lifts. You can even get to the Water Park within the hotel lobby and not have to walk outside.
-Everett's had a good breakfast buffet
-Story telling and cookies for the kids
-Great ski instructors for my 5 and 7 year old first-timers (and myself)
-Nice ski trails for all levels
-Check-out was a breeze except for the missing rewards (see below)
-The open air restaurants near the ski lifts in the "Village". Just nice to hang outside with some beers after and in-between skiing and do some people-watching.

The OK:
-Everett's lunch and dinner were just OK
-Cafeteria in the ski rental building has OK food - think burgers, fries, pizza
-Trophy Room pizza: Food was good but the service was absent. Order a couple of pitchers of beer first and relax as your food will take some time.
-A little pricey for the room but when I checked rates after December, the actually higher. Would not pay $400+ for a room with 2 Queen beds.

The Bad:
-A bit disorganized at the check in. Took about 30 mins and it wasn't crowded. They never credited by Boyne Rewards for the stay and 3 months later, I'm still trying to get them to figure it out.
-Slow service at all the restaurants with the exception of Everett's at breakfast

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the mountain and not the parking lot. Further from the elevator the better. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoBears007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

very good place to spend time with family and friends.Nice clean rooms, very authentic style.Enjoyed over all experience with stay and ski,tubing,zip lining, definitely will recommend. Dont forget to visit pool.

Room Tip: try to ask a room with good view when you book online.We enjoyed with a ski & zip line view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charminas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed over New Years in the Clock Tower Lodge. Room was okay, bathroom was borderline, could hardly get in and then could hardly close the door, and we are slender people. Had the family buffet for NY Eve. I made the kids do it right, taking course by course. That made it a great deal, we ate and drank a lot and spent about two hours there having great conversations about 2013. The ice skating is not really maintained- good luck finding a pair of skates if you don't have your own, but the tubing was great fun. Good skiing for our 9, 11, and 12 year old experienced skiers. Overall we had a great time, but very pricey for Michigan skiing. I guess it was holiday rates.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Have stayed at Boyne mountain many times but it has been about 4 years since the last stay. Stayed at clock tower lodge. The staff was very kind and helpful. Allowed late check out with no hassle. Food average and as previous reviews mentioned great breakfast. Ski school once again was great. The only real problems is they dont seem to have enough help. Examples: Saturday night dinner had empty tables but a very long line waiting to be seated cause the tables were not being cleared off. We also ate at the grand lodge and on a Sunday night seemed to not have enough wait staff to handle the load.. Housekeeping seemed very friendly but old 2 liter pop bottle under the bed and old coffee stains in the sink. They have painted the rooms since I have been there and the decor is nice but to make this place a true resort they need to increase the help in my opinion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Perfect skiing conditions, weather, water park and spa made this a fantastic family vacation. All of us enjoyed skiing (equipment rental was easy), snowboarding (lessons available), tubing and swimming over our four-day stay. It was fun! Our room was nice (wish we could have had a view of the ski slopes--next time). Climate control in our room was problematic but we left the electric fire place on to warm the downstairs area where the kids were sleeping. Overall staff were terrific especially in the restaurants. Desk staff at spa and front desk could have been better trained and focused. We ate at the Red Mesa Grill in Boyne City one night…..highly recommend the sour cherry margaritas!! Best year for skiing since I was a kid!!

Room Tip: The suites are spacious with a modified kitchen. Be sure to ask for a view or top floor for quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

In the Clock Tower Lodge, we had a small but adequate room (2 queen beds touching the walls so you could only get in and out of the bed from one side). It was a poor value for $475/night. Housekeeping that did almost nothing (no daily vacuuming, lumpy thrown together bedding only placing throw pillows on one of the beds 3 of 4 days, didn't rinse out coffee pot, etc.) but the lodge quieted down at night and had an excellent, filling breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
14.1 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
842 reviews
21.2 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 4 in Harbor Springs
289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Mountain Resort

Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range: £101 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Things happen at Boyne Mountain. If you've been here, you know. If you haven't, take our word. We understand how to have fun. And not just the kind of fun people talk about at work on Monday morning - but the kind that keeps you smiling to yourself all week long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Boyne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Boyne Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing