We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boyne Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My son stayed in the disciples condos for a camp he attended. They are wonderful with 3 bedrooms, a full kitchen, a grill and laundry. The lake has free kayaks and canoes for the guests to use. The grounds are beautiful and there are lots of things to do. Boyne City is a cute little town with lots of places to eat and shop. It is only about one hour from Mackinac Island. It was a wonderful get away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to Boyne for our anniversary. We booked a golf package. Played the Alpine and Monument. Courses were nice, cart girls were friendly. Beverages over priced and weren't stocked with what we wanted. The club house nor the food places on courses had the drinks we wanted. The hot dogs were horrible and I got sick shortly after eating it Stayed at Clock Tower . Room was okay, but noisy. Floors above us creeked and we heard everyone up stairs walking around and climbing stairs. Wine tasting at a local village place was lame. Ate at the Beach Haus which was way over priced and poor quality food; waiter was below average. Even the little things like having to share plates and getting two scallops for the $15 appetizer was ridiculous. No toothpicks. Just an overall waste of money.
The couples massage and facilities were awesome.
We had a nice time golfing, but will not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very clean and great service! The location was in a perfect spot for us, close to many outdoor activities such as Zipline, walking paths. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were updated and had everything we needed for 8-10 people. Neighbors were very friendly too. The condos gave us great room to spread out and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Disciples Ridge Condos are roomy, clean, modern, and really cool. The entire area around the resort is safe with lots of things for everyone to do. We had a great time - we came here with an athletic team and slept 9-10 athletes in each condo. It could not have worked out better and the kitchens are done in a way making it easy to cook large meals for our entire group. Boyne also rented us a grill ($50 - cheap!) and we had solid dinners for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Team P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This resort seems to have covered all the possibilities that a family could ever desire. For children, there are lots of activities. For adults, there are endless opportunities to play some very find golf courses in the summer. In winter many of our friends have had great experiences skiing Boyne Mountain. The staff is always accommodating. Our children have Ziplined there and loved it. The restaurants are great and the overall atmosphere everywhere we have been has been happy and extremely pleasing!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our three night stay at Boyne Mountain in the Creekside Lodge with five women was spectacular. The golfing on the Monument, Alpine and Hidden River courses was challenging and full of scenic vistas with the sighting of deers unusual birds and bullfrogs all thrown in for free. The staff was friendly courteous and helpful at all times throughout our stay. The shuttle service in the evening allowed us to relax over wonderful meals with wine and beverages. The selection of restaurants on property is excellent from pub grub to fine dining . Checkout was a breeze and tee times were all mid morning with the course pace always to our liking even though we had an odd number of players.

Room Tip: Two people stay At Mountain Grand Lodge, if three to four stay at Disciples Ridge if 4-6 or family C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajak83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

went to a wedding on the lake and the reception dinner in the Vienna room. Although all of the employees were excellent in the services provided, the food was poor at best. Steaks were so tough people had to ask for steak knives, our chicken breast was split open and stuffed with cherries, pecans and spinach, covered in some kind of cream sauce. the chicken was tough, over cooked and served room temperature at best, the smashed potatoes were also room temp at best, the asperagus was cold and not completely cooked. for the thousands of dollars that were charged for this, Wendy's would have delivered better quality food. For such a resort as this, the people responsible for quality really dropped the ball on this. Shame on the kitchen manager in charge!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
461 reviews
12.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
18.4 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
203 reviews
14.0 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
773 reviews
20.4 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Mountain Resort

Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range: £103 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Things happen at Boyne Mountain. If you've been here, you know. If you haven't, take our word. We understand how to have fun. And not just the kind of fun people talk about at work on Monday morning - but the kind that keeps you smiling to yourself all week long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Boyne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Boyne Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing