We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boyne Mt Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boyne Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
St. Petes Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boyne Mt Resort”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed twice this summer. First time in the lodge and loved it. Lots of fun things for families to do. Golf, skiing in winter,hayrides, chairlift rides in summer, activities for kids, etc. The weather was unusually cold but the indoor/outdoor pool was heated. It was so much fun to swim in the warm pool with the steam rising and the stars overhead! Then we stayed in Clock Tower. Room was a lot smaller, no tub and because the pool was right outside the room had very limited hours and was not warm....Would not stay in Clock Tower again. Also, be aware that the rates go up significantly on the weekends....almost $100 a night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    147
    58
    50
    36
See reviews for
234
59
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

In mid-August, we had a golf outing to golf the Boyne courses and stay at the Boyne Mountain resort. We rented the 2 condo on the premises because we had 16 guys and needed plenty of room. This worked perfectly. Everyone had their own place to sleep, plenty of bathrooms, and amenities that were perfect for the group. The beds were VERY comfortable.

If you are expecting a high-class, 5 star resort at the condos, don't. It's not, but I will say it was perfect for our use. We golfed every day and went out to get dinner every night. It worked perfectly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed at Clock Tower and room was quite out of date. Had a musty damp feeling to it. Bathroom was tiny. It was nice to have any extra bathroom in the hall. Staff was very friendly but I wouldn't pay to stay in the Clock Tower again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom suite in the lodge. The room was spacious and fit our needs nicely. The breakfasts were included in the golf package and included just about anything you could think of including made-to-order omelets. We ate dinners once in our room, once at the pizza restaurant which was excellent and once at the Beach House which was simply not good. The best part was the golf. All 3 courses we played were excellent. When we arrived each day everything was so well organized and no question they were ready for us. Do enjoy the Links-Quarry course at Bay Harbor -- so fun and challenging. Overall a very nice experience.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CindyMeadowVista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We spent a weekend at the resort to attend a wedding. The room was okay, furniture is what it is and the whole "Bavarian" motif isn't really overdone. We had a 2 bedroom suite of which one bedroom had no windows. Our air conditioning went out on Saturday morning. We asked to to have it repaired and when we returned late in the evening, it still had not been repaired and the room was hot. It took a bit of time to get personnel there to repair it and he did a fine job after properly resetting the system but took a couple of hours to get the place somewhat comfortable. Cleanliness lacked some as a hair ball the size of a baseball was on the floor next to an upstairs vanity. Also this room is below the chimes which begin sounding loudly at 8 am so don't plan on sleeping in. There's a resort fee on the room no matter if you use the facilities or not.. We didn't but add in another 65 bucks a day for taxes and resort fees. One expects that if you're paying Four Season's pricing you'd get the same in quality but this isn't the place for it.. It wasn't all what it's advertised as

Room Tip: it's a flip of the coin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ditjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boyne Falls hotels

Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was the second leg of our June trip. Not knowing what to expect we were pleased and surprised. Knowing the excellence of Bluegreen resorts we new the possibility and were pleased. We had family join us and they enjoyed the whole experience. The staff was friendly and professional. even had a landscape worker offer yo help us. My wife and brother cannot do much walking so driving was the main form of getting around but....the ski lift was running, the operators stopped the lift to let us on and off(old farts zip line) at the top and again the bottom. This is a great place to stay, The cooperation between the hotels works well and should be used,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwh916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I recently attended a conference at Boyne Mountain, staying at the Grand Lodge, the main hotel. I hadn't been to Boyne in nearly 20 years, and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable, and the hallways were very wide. The pool fitness facility and other common areas were well maintained. It was a pleasant stay, the only glitch being the 15 minute wait to get checked in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
14.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
677 reviews
13.5 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
737 reviews
18.8 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyne Mountain Resort

Property: Boyne Mountain Resort
Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boyne Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Things happen at Boyne Mountain. If you've been here, you know. If you haven't, take our word. We understand how to have fun. And not just the kind of fun people talk about at work on Monday morning - but the kind that keeps you smiling to yourself all week long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boyne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Boyne Mountain Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing