We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on property”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Our second year at Boyne Mtn during the summer. We had the suite with the bunk beds for the kids. One room had a king bed and the other room had a queen. Both beds were very comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms were equally roomy. The kitchen and living room was adequate. We brought food to make meals for 2 days then ordered pizza the 3rd night. Overall we were happy with our stay. The property does provide outdoor activities for guests: disk golf, jenga, volleyball, bean bags, etc. Outdoor pool was wonderful to escape to as well. We rented a golf cart yo buzz around the property. That was definitely a good time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jellibean_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    59
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
90
22
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Beautiful setting and scenery. The room was great with no problems and everything we needed and more. We had little interaction with staff, but what little we did there was no problems. I definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abingdon md
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family- totaling 8- ranging from 7-65. We had a suite and they were able to accommodate our need for an early check-in due to health concerns. The rooms are nicely decorated and everything was in good condition. They include plenty of activities for all ages- chair lift, hayrides, lawn games, paddleboats, and my favorite- s'mores! We did the waterpark earlier in the day and I'll rate that separately. For being in the middle of nowhere, it was so fun and everyone had a good time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

An excellent choice for a family getaway. There are plenty of activities available for the entire family. The front desk staff could use a bit more training. Our bill was messed up on checking out, and they were unable to resolve the issue for several days.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We did everything (free) that we wanted in a day. Spent a few hours mtn biking, then kayaking, then disc golf (have up after 12 holes).

It's a fun place and we didn't do all that was available (pool, zip lining, golf).

Summertime at a ski resort is always an awkward time right? I did notice that the place will need to make some serious updates soon. Some of the old buildings are looking a little rough. Nobody was around working on the place either. (?)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Went with a girlfriend and her two kids with my one and what a riot. beautiful scenery, food, excellent activities with tons of varieties. Rooms were spacious, clean, and customer service - outstanding. Recommend to all

Room Tip: some have balconies, rooms are adjoining if you need. and we fit 5 perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbsspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Let me start by saying the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the time we wasted at the front desk. Slow not enough employees. We went over the 4th of July and it was not crowded. The water park Avalanche Bay was great!!! Kids could get on any ride no waiting. The life guards where on top of things I was impressed. Everyone we met was super nice.

Rooms: we got a room with 2 queen beds. Didn't pay extra for a balcony because we didn't spend time in our room. I suggest if you are going to the water park get a room on the second floor. Sky walk to water park. Beds where comfy. Room clean. Like the walk in shower. Like that there is no tub. Only fail no safe in room.

Food in Everett's was good not great. Expensive.

We will return. Kids liked that the water park was on a smaller scale verse Kalahari in Sandusky Ohio. Kids were more their age and not a ton of teenagers.

Room Tip: For ease of water park access 2nd floor in Grand Lodge. We had room 216 it was perfect. Looked out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
14.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
765 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa

Property: Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Number of rooms: 220
Also Known As:
Mountain Grand Lodge & Spa At Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Grand Lodge And Spa At Boyne Mountain
Mountain Grand Hotel
Mountain Grand Boyne Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing