We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Run at Boyne
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We reserved 2 3 BR for our friends/ family to stay. There were things to do-swimming pools, lake, area attractions, despite being an off season ski resort. The rooms are clean with a fully furnished kitchen. Laundry was between the rooms for us. The grills were pretty close to where we were. Property was well maintained, even with the landscaping. I liked hearing the frogs at night. Most everyone was pleasant. We sat through a sales pitch, but they weren't pushy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gigirl443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Mountain Run at Boyne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Hello gigirl443,

Thank you for staying with us at Mountain Run at Boyne and sharing your experience. We are happy you had a nice family trip and found the accommodations and property well-maintained and clean. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the area off ski season. We hope you will stay with us again when you return to Boyne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

We were there for a 4 night/5 day stay. The room had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, was very nice and had everything we needed for the 5 of us (2 adults and 3 children ages 6,10, and 12). . The pool and hot spa were delightful, there were grills strategically placed for us to use, and lots of family-friendly activities. It was also close to lots of amenities that were not "tourist traps." The staff were all very nice and friendly. This was our second trip (we went last year) and we will probably go back again. We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Definitely get a 2 bedroom as there is lots more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are Bluegreen Owners and this was our first trip to this resort. I can not find one thing negative to say. From the minute we arrived to the minute we checked out it was a totally positive experience. The staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The villas are clean and there is anything you could possibly need in them. The outside recreational areas are fantastic. For those that would enjoy it, you could actually never have to leave the resort because there is entertainment, dining, recreation ect all right there. Would recommend this place highly. 5 star in our book!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in facing a ski slope if you stay in the winter months. I think it would be amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianeB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just got back from five nights in a two bedroom, two bath condo. Room was very clean. Everything works well. There was a heat stain on the kitchen counter that is unsightly. Management should replace that section of the counter.

Kitchen had most everything you need to make meals. Laundry is shared with the adjacent condo (in the common entry). I don't like this as you can't put in a load of clothes and leave for a while.

The pool was clean and heated. It was the warmest swimming we encountered across this Michigan vacation!

This location is a great jumping off point for all the northern Michigan fun spots (Charlavoix, Petoskey, Macinac, etc.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_Traveler5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My family and I just came back form a 4 night/5 day stay at this resort. I have nothing but good things to say about the experience. The room was amazing with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths -very clean and inviting. It was 2 adults and 3 children ages-17, 14, and 11. It was activities for everyone all day. I was nervous because of the reviews vary from person to person, but one thing that was consistent with them all- the staff was amazing and I had the best customer experience. We did zip line and paint ball as a family and both activies were enjoyable. We ate at the local pizza place on the resort and it was delish. The scenery was breathtaking at all times. The staff at the presentation was good , not too pushy if you told them no, but if you wanted questions answered I found them to have good integrity. I plan to visit here frequently, especially would love to visit in the winter time as well. Do yourself a favor and go have some fun!
My visit was June 24,2013-June 29,2013

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Went there with a group of 10 in March and found the place very nice. We did not come for skiing but could have since the slopes were still open. Instead, we visited the on-site waterpark and took excursions to Lake Michigan, the Mackinac Bridge, Mackinaw City and St. Ignace. Too bad most seasonal businesses were still closed but seeing everything in powdery white was great. Units were tastefully done and very comfortable. Since this is a timeshare resort, of course we were pestered to take the "tour" and we obliged. Luckily it only took 2 hours.

Room Tip: definitely go to Avalanche Bay Waterpark right next to the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nzimpfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We traveled to Boyne mountain from 16th Jun - 19th Jun and everything was perfect except for the 90 minute mandatory presentation, which turned out into a 3 hour ordeal with the sales folks and some account manager called Dave trying to force us into making a decision "right now" to buy their timeshares. The units are excellent and so are the amenities. The restaurants on the property are OK at best. We had fun ziplining and at the waterpark. Had it not been for the excessively pushy sales pitch, this would definately have been a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desitraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
15.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#2 of 4 in Boyne Falls
448 reviews
0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
21.6 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Run at Boyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Address: 3230 Mountain Edge Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range: £111 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Run at Boyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing