We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The service, accomodations, location and hospitality is why I'll return every year. Teenagers can't wait to return too.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Run at Boyne
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
2 reviews
“The service, accomodations, location and hospitality is why I'll return every year. Teenagers can't wait to return too.”
Reviewed 12 January 2010

This is what life is all about. The lodging, amenities and overall focus is perfect for my family. Options abound, extremely clean, spacious, quiet, and staff don't keep you waiting for anything. Laundry unit is available an arm's length from your doorway. Plans are to return annually and start a family/friend tradition for years to come.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    70
    21
    13
    6
See reviews for
105
45
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Everything was top-notch, but I especially appreciated the in-room kitchen. My toddlers have special diets and I was able to bring their food and cook their meals as needed. The hotel has a gorgeous view and is a short distance to shopping and the state park in Petoskey.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank foxpaws61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This was our first vacation in Michigan. Our first impression was that Mountain Run is in the middle of nowhere. The resort is actually a ski resort in the winter. The setting was very pretty and restful. There were many outdoor activities including frisbee golf, chairlift rides, a lovely beach at very nice lake, golf course and more. There were even "free" kayaks for your use at the lake. The resort location was actually ideal for day trips to Mackinac Island and nearby Great Lakes towns. We had a two bedroom unit that was very nice with everything we needed. The unit was very clean and the resort staff was very helpful. There is even a heated pool for those chilly days. One of the things we liked was having restaurants available at Mountain Run next door that actually has an indoor waterpark. Another plus to our trip was that the cherries were ready for harvest. Lots of opportunities to buy lots of cherry goodies.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ktchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Great resort, Golf, Restaurant, Spa, All year running Ski lift, bar at the top, winter sports.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartwickfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The 2 bedroom condo was great and very spacious--great amenities. Customer service was outstanding! Anything we needed--we got it right away--and the follow up was terrific.
Great location--close to Boyne City, Petoskey, Charlevoix and an hours drive to catch the ferry to Mackinac Island. Plenty of golf nearby (although we did not golf at the Boyne property).
The perfectly heated walk-in pool is great for kids and seniors (we had my 18 month old and in-laws with us). Although we did not participate, they have daily activites ranging from art and crafts, movie night, sundaes, etc. Adequate work-out room. We did not eat at any of the property restaurants--we either cooked in (fully stocked kitchen was nice) or went into town. Well mainteined grounds.
We were surprised by the lake and beach that is on the property--about a 10 minute drive. There is a restaurant and tiki bar, and they have kayaks and row-boats to use, as well as jet skis to rent. Since it was Sept, we had the place to ourselves! Clean beach area and water.
We would defintiely go back!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindacul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at Mountain Run. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath, very spacious condo! Porches in the living room and master bedroom. Jacuzzi in the master bath. Everything was perfectly clean. I love the grill, they're gas and very convenient, on each side of every building. The clubhouse has great kids activities. We weren't able to go to the lake due to the rainy/cold weather. Good thing the pool was heated! We ate at the Trophy Room Pizza place and although the food is decent, the service was horrible. The resort is about 15 minutes from Walmart which is great to stock up on food for the stay. Oh and they have DSL in the room, which I didn't know last time! This is great considering they don't offer it at all the Bluegreen resorts

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenabeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

We have stayed here many, many times. We own through Bluegreen and this resort happens to be only 2 hours away from our home, so it's convenient and a great getaway.

This most recent time we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and enjoyed the spaciousness it provided. We have two small children and it being in between seasons - no snow left on the slopes to ski and not warm enough yet outside to do many things and many area attractions not open yet - we found it a tad difficult to find things to do, however, we managed. On the plus side, the Activities Department offers daily activities for all ages which we took part in. Plus, the water park is w/in a stones throw so we went there one day too.

The resort offers high speed internet in each villa, which we really like.

We're going back again next month! Can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjnd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.6 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
13.9 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
5.7 mi away
Boyne City Motel
Boyne City Motel
#1 of 1 in Boyne City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Run at Boyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Property: Mountain Run at Boyne
Address: 3230 Mountain Edge Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Run at Boyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing