We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Orangery. The apartment is the third window from the far end.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Orangery. The apartment is the third window from the far end.
Aerial view of Chateau de la Trousse. Orangery on the right. Pool top right. Entrance to the Chateau with the Orangery on the right hand side.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Orangery. The apartment is the third window from the far end.
Aerial view of Chateau de la Trousse. Orangery on the right. Pool top right.
Entrance to the Chateau with the Orangery on the right hand side.
The Orangery. The apartment is the third window from the left.
View of the main Chateau, the Orangery is to the right.
Main Chateau.
Living area, small TV and wood-burning stove.
Master bedroom, with en suite bathroom (shower, toilet and basin).
Top bedroom - 3 single beds + one pull-out. En suite bathroom.
Front terrace, looking onto the Chateau
Front terrace.
Back terrace looking onto the formal gardens
Back terrace.
The back garden! Towards the swimming pool and greenhouse.
Heated swimming pool, walled and safe. Open May-Sept. No charge.
Hard tennis court open May-Sept (no charge)
View of the Chateau from the grounds.
View of the Chateau from the grounds.
The Orangery from behind - the apartment is on the right of the central arch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lizy-sur-Ourcq, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Freysen M
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for 5 nights. What an amazing find. The accommodation is located on beautiful grounds with use of tennis courts and pool. Also very nice walks. A car is essential. The house was beautifully decorated inside, very clean and equipped with everything we needed. The rooms were spacious and each had a bathroom. Wifi was fantastic. Loads of games, DVD's and CD's. The town had a LeMarche where we could buy all we needed. Excellent value for money. Thank you for letting us stay!
We can definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquil and picturesque yet close to Disneyland and Paris”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited for 5 nights during February half term with our two teenagers. The apartment is part of a converted Orangery in a beautiful rural estate with formal gardens, woods, an orchard, greenhouse and the picturesque Chateau de la Trousse at its midst. The accommodation is set over 3 floors and is furnished in French country style with rustic baskets hanging from the ceiling in the kitchen, pretty lights, lanterns, exposed beams and a log burner in the sitting area which with outside temperatures rarely above freezing was so cosy to sit around in the evening – just perfect!! Everything was spotlessly clean and worked perfectly. The kitchen was well equipped and the owners have provided a host of other thoughtful items such as board games, DVDs, books and sports equipment. Unfortunately, it was too cold for us to play outside games but in summer there is a tennis court and a heated swimming pool to enjoy. We loved strolling around the beautiful estate though and there are pretty walks by the canal if you are staying longer. We were in need of a short break which offered some peace, tranquillity and beautiful surroundings and this ticked all the boxes. A reliable Wifi connection was a bonus for the teenagers when we weren’t out exploring the local area. We visited Disneyland (about 30 minutes by car) and Paris by train from the local town, Lizy-sur-Ourcq. We also ventured into nearby Meaux of mustard and cheese fame which has some lovely restaurants, shops and an impressive gothic cathedral to explore. If you are visiting out-of-season, do make sure you check opening hours of local restaurants. We missed a visit to the local highlight ‘Quai des Brumes’ which was disappointing but as we will definitely be visiting again it will be on top of our list for next time. Would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Orangery.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is beautiful yet close to sometop French attractions
Liked least: The weather! But it was February!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OliverAde...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The orangery was the most peaceful holiday I've had in a long time! The grounds are beautiful and the cottage is perfect. It is a lot bigger than we expected, with a large living/dining area and a well equipped kitchen (large supermarket less than 10 mins drive), a huge double bed on the first floor (ensuite) and then an upstairs room with 3 beds, but a 4th rolls out from underneath one of them, and there is a fold-out camp bed in the cupboard, so technically you could sleep 5 people up there - and there's space for it! The grounds are beautiful and the chateau is very picturesque. The swimming pool was a bit cold but very clean, and the tennis court and swings were fun on a sunny day. We had some lovely walks in the grounds and enjoyed playing boules (provided) and board games (some provided). All in all, we had a fabulous week here and would definitely recommend it to anyone who's looking for a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful place to holiday!! (Also close to Disney land and a simple train ride to Paris for the more active!). Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scenic533...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Orangery was a brilliant destination, accommodation was perfect for our family of 5 and was so convenient to Paris and Disney. The outdoor space and the pool were brilliant and the area was so beautiful. Really enjoyed the house had everything we needed and would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocio B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing