We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2008

After doing research here was concerned about finding a nice place. The Baymont was wonderful after an eight hour drive. It's in a nice place - places to eat nearby and we found a Kroger when allergies kicked in high gear to get meds. One of the nicest rooms I have stayed in recently - the best part was the quiet air conditioner. This is a good place to stay in the area.

  • Liked — quiet air conditioner, cleanliness, appearance
  • Disliked — smell on arrival, but it did clear up
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve111172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    272
    181
    110
    94
See reviews for
353
285
29
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2007

Our softball team and parents stayed for a week--end here. They did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The staff wrote our team out short-cut directions to the field. They also opened the continental breakfast an hour early, so the girls could eat before a eight am game.
My room was large and clean. I had worn white socks during the evening around the room, and they were still clean when I showered prior to turning in.
They pool area was great for the girls after the game. Enough clean pool towels for all the girls.
Breakfast was great. During a tournament, getting the girls fed prior to a game is a must. It was very convenient that the continental breakfast was so varied. Bagels, toast, hot and cold cereal, juice, rolls and even eggs. I can't say enough.
I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Hot tub only warm, not hot enough for me.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 5 July 2006

From the outside looks like a nice place. Inside, smells like doggy odor- elevator and hallways. The non-smoking room had no odors, but the noisy room air-conditioner didn't help for sleeping. The mattress had no barrier or pad between me and the thin worn-out sheet. Isn't this required for sanitation purposes? Breakfast buffet was minimal, but OK. Would be nice if they occasionally cleaned the containers that had the pastries/breads inside them. Don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2006

I spent three nights here in April, 2006 on a business trip and was very pleased. Room and amenities were suitable to the hotel class. A nicely-equipped exercise room and indoor pool were added bonuses I wish I had gotten to enjoy more during my stay. Above average continental breakfast (though some type of fruit would have been nice). Outside of a substandard checkin experience that left a terrible first impression (no clerk to be found when I arrived, with no indication of where s/he was or when s/he'd be back and no acknowledgement or fulfillment of a non-first floor room request), this was a property I would consider returning to if in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsterben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2005

Great place to stay in the Frankenmuth area. Nice new pool, clean hotel, right next to a Cracker Barrel. Can't beat it. We've been up there twice and stay at the Baymont.

  • Stayed November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VAPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Frankenmuth
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Birch Run
Comfort Inn Birch Run
#4 of 7 in Birch Run
276 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Address: 6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites of Bridgeport, Michigan. We are a 100 limited service Hotel with the amenities and services of a full service Hotel. Centrally located off of I-75 at exit 144B from the North and the South, this is what you will find at, 6460 Dixie Highway, Bridgeport, Michigan 48722: With 100 appointed guest rooms including King Bed Jacuzzi Suites,Bedroom King Suites, and Double Queens (including a variety of handicap accessible rooms). All rooms include the following in room amenities: Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot/maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, other room services include: Free local phone calls, Free Wi-Fi, and Free Movie Channels All room types include a Complimentary: Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner 6:00-9:00 AM Mon through Friday 7:00-10:00 AM Saturday and Sunday, including; French toast, Waffles, Pancakes, Muffins, Toast, Danish Pastries, Cold Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Asstd Juices, Teas and Coffee, Other Hotel services include: Free Parking Pet Friendly And, An Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing