We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first room was given us by mistake; it was not to be...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    268
    178
    107
    92
See reviews for
347
280
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed in a King room on the first floor. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and the room darkening drapes made the room seem like it was still night in the bright morning. The continental breakfast was well stocked with different items. Nice furniture in room Will stay at this hotel the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Robert O,

Thank you so much for the warm review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. It is nice to hear you completely enjoyed your stay with us, and we cant wait to have you again.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenison, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

clean and well cared for facility. room beds are small, full size not queens. beds were hard and lumpy in our room. blanket thin but easy to get more sheets from staff. ac worked well even with vents broken. refrig and microwave in room, very nice. breakfast was mixed, french toast and waffles were from frozen. there was a lot of food and lots of condiments. coffee was plentiful. desk person helpful but scarce. country restaurant next door and krogers and lots of fast food places in walking distance. neighborhood nice but at (sun) night people in cars in parking lot just sitting there. I did not feel safe to have wife walk around at night. lots of laughing in hallways at around 3AM also. price was very good for what you get. they do allow pets also. 6 miles from frankenmuth, nice. hope this is helpful. you judge what your looking for.

Room Tip: if queen or bigger beds and you like more comfortable beds choose somewhere else. If you like fresh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeksforjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear John J,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. I do understand that full size beds being too small but we have many many rooms with 2 queen beds which would have been more accommodating for you. If you need a room with a bigger bed we can look at upgrading you on the next visit.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We didn't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep, but the bed was comfortable, the air conditioner worked, water pressure in the shower was great, and they even held my credit card at the front desk for me when I forgot it there!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a guest review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. It is great to hear your stay was wonderful. As you said, Baymont is "Good for the money".

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
8.7 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Address: 6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites of Bridgeport, Michigan. We are a 100 limited service Hotel with the amenities and services of a full service Hotel. Centrally located off of I-75 at exit 144B from the North and the South, this is what you will find at, 6460 Dixie Highway, Bridgeport, Michigan 48722: With 100 appointed guest rooms including King Bed Jacuzzi Suites,Bedroom King Suites, and Double Queens (including a variety of handicap accessible rooms). All rooms include the following in room amenities: Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot/maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, other room services include: Free local phone calls, Free Wi-Fi, and Free Movie Channels All room types include a Complimentary: Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner 6:00-9:00 AM Mon through Friday 7:00-10:00 AM Saturday and Sunday, including; French toast, Waffles, Pancakes, Muffins, Toast, Danish Pastries, Cold Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Asstd Juices, Teas and Coffee, Other Hotel services include: Free Parking Pet Friendly And, An Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing