We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Brighton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just last week for 6 nights. Everything was going smoothly until they forgot to bring towels one day. I called down and waited 10 minutes, I called down again and waited 10 minutes...I finally went down and the front desk was deserted, the phone was ringing off the hook. So I began wandering around looking for someone and the front desk girls comes walking by and says "I told you I was busy". I was so flabbergasted! The next day they decided to install new furniture in the adjoining rooms (actually the entire floor) but the noise was just ridiculous! It would have been nice to have received a letter of some sort from management explaining the mess and noise. We only tried the breakfast once, but the turkey sausage was so old, I needed a drill to cut it up. The room was clean and satisfactory for our needs. This hotel is located in a great area for travel to so much, I truly hope they get their front desk situated.

Room Tip: Select the third floor if you can, the walls are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

nice idea, bad beds, breakfast so,so. Beds were like a hammock, bed board helped only a little. Staff good and tried to help. Really liked idea of separate bedroom. Can't really add much after all that. hope that gives me the 200 characters to go.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at Homewood Suites for a week long business trip and felt at home. The suits are spacious with plenty amenities to keep someone comfortable. They offered a breakfast AND dinner which was convenient. And it was especially nice not to have to go out for dinner after day long business sessions. The staff was friendly and the rooms kept clean during the length of my stay. I'd definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Karoline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great place to stay, very accommodating and friendly staff. We were there for a soccer tournament and it was a great place to rest and relax between and after games. There were things for the whole family to do nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Heidi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My parents are staying in the Senior Living Center at Independence Green. It was so convenient and comfortable to be right down the road. Plus being offered breakfast and dinner as a partner with Independence Green was a wonderful service. The rate was also great. Thank you for understanding that the family involved with aged parents appreciate any services that make this process easier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 220sharonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was disappointed in the initial treatment we received upon our arrival. We booked a double queen room for 4 adults and ended up cramped in a king room with pull out couch. It was so uncomfortable that it was better on the floor. The room never got cool enough, day or evening no matter how low the temperature was set and the room ceiling fan was on high. The toilet leaked in the back onto the bathroom floor . but I didn't want to trust anyone coming into our room! The manager was too busy to speak with us (handling other complaints I'm sure) so we went to our wedding and left. Thank goodness that was a happy occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Extremely convenient to shopping, dining, highway. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Food above average and plenty of it. Evening meal included free wine and beer. Free internet service a plus. Full kitchen facilities including a dishwasher.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Brighton

Address: 8060 Challis Rd, Brighton, MI 48116-7446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £90 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Brighton Hotel Brighton
Homewood Brighton
Brighton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing