We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

From Susan McDonald, Front Desk - Lisa, Housekeeping - to Kyle in the Bistro... Their warmth and hospitality made our stay at Courtyard by Marriott feel like staying with family. Thank you, Mr & Mrs Lloyd Marcus

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LloydMarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

No complaints. Typical (good) Courtyard experience.

I really like the newly renovated Courtyard lobby, including the cafe where we ate breakfast for both mornings we were there.

The pool was really damned cold! I was going to mention this at the desk in hopes they could turn the heater up, but it would've been too late for that to take effect. Shame they didn't have (or had to remove?) the hot tub because my family enjoys that as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmEff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I had a wonderful experience with the Willow Room meeting room that I rented for my daughter's sweet 16 party. We hired a DJ for dancing and I was told they have never used a DJ, but they were willing to give it a go. It worked out great! The music could not be heard outside of the room, so their other guests were not affected. I appreciated their concerns for their other guests, it shows that they are a good hotel that wants to accomodate all their guests. The room opens up to their beautiful courtyard, so our guests could stay inside and dance with the teens or mingle outside for a more adult gathering. The night manager checked in a couple times and was very friendly as were the other staff who helped us set up the room. I would definately consider renting the room again and will highly recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for making my daughter's sweet 16 party a night to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adder816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We reserved a room via Marriott website and recieved a great price (89). We called the hotel two days before stating that we would be in the area for a family event and needed to check in by noon. They stated that it should not be a problem, but to call the morning we arrived. We called the hotel that morning around 10am and were told that noon might not be possible but that 1pm was totally doable. We explored Ann Arbor for a bit and arrived at the hotel at 1pm. The man at the desk was very 'brisk' but stated that our room would be ready "shortly". We sat in the lobby for almost 45 minutes waiting for 'shortly' to happen. The hotel 'bistro' was not open so there was no where to get a drink or a snack, so we sat there in the lobby just waiting...half hour into our wait, another couple came in, checked in, and went straight to their room. 15 minutes later our room was finally ready. This was totally unacceptable customer service.

We received the room keys and were left to find our own way, no direction was given to the location of our room, where the elevator was, etc. We opened the door to our room and immediately you could smell the strong smell of some air freshner/febreeze type smell. The smell was VERY overwhelming. If you are at all sensitive to chemicals/smells you will not last a half hour in this place! The last straw was the bathroom. Not only was there rust and hard water stains on the bathtub (wish I had taken a picture for you!), but there was body hair on the floor of the bathroom! Gross.

We checked out. Didn't stay past the hour. What a waste of time, energy and resources to wait for a dirty room that reeked of chemicals. Shame on your Marriott.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greeneyedgirl373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Nice sized comfortable rooms. I love the decoration. Our room had a sofa bed and king size bed. The layout was excellent, the modern decor made it feel like home. It's nice having a Starbuck's right downstairs, as well as a restaurant and goodies. It's convenient to be able to charge it all to your room, and I love being able to wander downstairs for a midnight Starbuck's frappuccino. All of their staff are certified baristas, and able to whip up whatever you like at any hour. We love staying at Courtyards, and this was a nice one. We're never ready to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelingworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

What a great place. Had a late arrival, went to check in, bet it was less than 2 minutes from the time i walked in the door to the time I had my key and was heading to my room.
Absolutely spotless room, everything smelled fresh and clean, quiet, comfortable bed.
if you are going to this area, no better place to stay, a number of restaurants within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Great location very freindly staff ideal for Freeway. There's a great steak griil in the car park.
Rooms spot on

Room Tip: all rooms will be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
17.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
11.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Dr, Brighton, MI 48114-7334
Region: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: £66 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Marriott Brighton hotel offers spacious accommodations and modern amenities for the needs of today's traveler. In the morning, fuel up with a satisfying breakfast in the Bistro and come back for dinner and cocktails at an affordable price. Unwind in large renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and 37" LCD TV. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our large fitness center or indoor pool. Our hotel in Brighton also boasts a beautiful terrace for relaxing outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing