We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bay Mills Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brimley
Lapeer
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stay at Bay Mills every August for our anniversary. The staff is very pleasant always. Never have had a bad stay yet. Food is very good. We have had some luck in the casino. We are going back this year. I love the golf course too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    34
    40
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
59
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were snowmobiling in the Upper Peninsula for a few days and hit a few of the casinos. The staff at Bay Mills was gracious and accommodating. It was by far the best experience we had compared to the other casinos we visited in the UP. The rooms are okay but we had a blast playing in the casino. In addition, they are extremely generous with the COMPS!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotp44023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancelona, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We enjoy Bay Mills Casino, but the hotel is really needing to be updated. They need to put some of the profits back into the rooms. Some are better than others, but they all are showing their age. The beds are variable some are good others are not. The blankets definitely need to go away they are so hard and not thick at all. The last room we were in the blanket actually had a hole in it. Some of the pillows are great, others not so. Same with the towels, some are nice and fluffly others small and thin and wimpy. Most of the rooms have wallpaper that is peeling at the seams in one place or another. All of the rooms have a small fridge and a microwave which is nice. The vacuming seems to be hit or miss as well.
All in all if you can score a free room from the gambling it's a really good deal. The gambling package is good. The food in Sacy's is always good, and the buffet on Tuesdays has crab legs for a bit higher price than the other nights. The service is usually very good.
The Back Bay Bar and Grille has really good pizza and a nice shrimp basket. The service is not that great, they usually take your order, bring it and forget about you until they bring the bill. You should ask for refills when they bring the food!
The drinks are free while you are gambling, the hardest part is getting one of the waitresses to slow down long enough to place your order. You can always go to the bar and put a quarter in the poker machine and get a "free" drink, but you will have to leave your hot machine:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delores B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent the second night of a road trip at this hotel to break up the driving. The hotel is nice - nothing fancy but certainly clean and comfortable. We booked the hotel and gaming package. It was a great deal. Both the dinner and breakfast buffets are included, and although there was nothing fancy there, both meals were pretty good. The package also came with gaming credits and there was an additional amount if it was your first time there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The waitresses in the casino came around regularly and those drinks were free too, costing just a tip to the waitress. I would certainly go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kagawong, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice casino in the U.P. Their buffets are great (crab etc) and the casino is nice. Rooms are always spotless and reasonable. It is a bit out-of- the way but that sometimes can be a good point.
That's all I can say but they ask for a minimum of 200 characters so this might do it

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Bay Mills Resort & Casinos is centrally located, it has something for everyone. You can relax and enjoy the beauty of Michigan's Upper Peninsula.

Many perks if you use the casinos rewards card.

Visit some of the nearby historical landmarks such as Tahquamenon Falls, Mackinac Island or The Locks of Sault Ste. Marie. You can even take a trip to neighboring Canada.

The hotel has the feel of a cabin retreat in the woods with all of the amenities of home. The guest rooms are spacious, with views of the bay from almost every room. The rooms also have cable and complimentary coffee in every room.

Bay Mills also has many restaurants for you to choose from and the best food of any casino in Michigan. Bay Mills is also surrounded by some of the finest hunting, fishing, and snowmobiling in North America.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were given 4 free nights stay and we enjoyed it immensely. It is always a pleasure as the staff is friendly and courteous, the rooms are clean and inviting. The food is good as usual, and paid from our points. We enjoyed the casino and since this is our our third visit to the resort, so far we've always come out ahead.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimley
24.9 mi away
Magnuson Grand Hotel Lakefront Paradise
11.1 mi away
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
Best Western Sault Ste. Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
440 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
460 reviews
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
#10 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
540 reviews
15.4 mi away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Mills Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Mills Resort & Casino

Property: Bay Mills Resort & Casino
Address: 11386 W Lakeshore Dr, Brimley, MI 49715-9308
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Brimley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brimley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Mills Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Mills Resort & Casinos is located in Brimley, Michigan in the beautiful Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Sitting right on the waterfront Bay Mills offers two separate casinos, 142 hotel rooms, four different restaurants, 124 RV sites and a championship 18 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Mills Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing