We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Super 8.”
Review of Super 8 Brooklyn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Brooklyn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Check in was very smooth and the young gal at the desk was very friendly. The room was very clean, and the bed quite comfortable.. The only thing that would make this room better is a micro and fridge, since I stayed multiple days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verandagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you again for your feedback. It's always great to hear that we are taking good care of our guests at the Super 8 Brooklyn. In terms of the microwave and fridge we do have some rooms with fridges so on your next visit just pre-request it and we will do our best to make sure you have one in your room. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

Check in was efficient; staff was nice enough, though not particularly cheery. The carpets at the entry and on the stairwell were soiled and the same debris remained on the stairs for the duration of my stay. The room was clean and the furniture was old but in good shape. The ironing board was heavily stained and the draperies were coming off the hooks and did not close completely. The room was secure seemed relatively soundproof. The breakfast is very basic - donuts, cereal, juice, and coffee. Not a bad stay - this is just a very basic hotel that could use a little more maintenance. Since there are exactly zero other choices in town, Super 8 will have to do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 292HelloMoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. I do apologize that your stay didn't meet your standards or our own expectations. As far as the breakfast goes we offer the same breakfast every Super 8 offers with the exception of donuts which is our signature items. Having (coffee, tea, juice, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, bread, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, and 2 different kinds of cereal) we feel is a solid continental breakfast that the brand offers. In terms of the drapes we just changed over all our comforters and have them on the agenda for this year. We do hope you give us another opportunity as just because we're the only hotel in Brooklyn, Mi doesn't mean we aren't trying to be a great property.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week for work. From the minute I walked in and asked for an early check in it was a pleasant experience. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and there was unlimited use of the coffee and juice machines 24/7. I also had use of the microwave in the breakfast area to cook my meals. The breakfast was free and the local donuts they provided where tasty. There's a grocery story next door you can walk to, and the walk to downtown isn't too far.

Room Tip: If you're staying for business, ask for a room with a refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. We're very glad that our property met your needs and that your stay was very pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope you have a Super day.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Todd P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MimiB49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
16.0 mi away
Carlton Lodge
Carlton Lodge
#3 of 4 in Adrian
116 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
110 reviews
23.3 mi away
Days Inn Hillsdale
Days Inn Hillsdale
#1 of 3 in Hillsdale
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
15.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brooklyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn

Address: 419 South Main /M50, PO Box 687, Brooklyn, MI 49230-8616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Brooklyn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brooklyn
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super Eight Brooklyn
Brooklyn Super Eight
Brooklyn Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing