We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place for the money!!! VERY close to the highway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Reviewed 21 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RussellS782
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It was the last weekend in July. Customer in Cambridge, ON for monday; didn't want to layover in Canada due to the high prices. Attempted to get a room in Port Huron but nothing was available. Rooms available in Lapeer but way overpriced. Super 8 in Burton had a few rooms left. Two hotels I contacted in Flint also had inflated prices. Price was right for the Super 8. I was assigned a 'suite'(?). The 'suite' is a borderline 'king' with a fridge and microwave oven.

OK. Swivel office chair was missing a wheel - I placed a phone book under it and continued to use the chair as it raised to the correct height for me - a rarity. Room was clean with one other minor maintenance issue.

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Good location. Bullet proof glass surrounding front desk. Vending machine chained down nearby. WiFi worked well from my location, nearly directly over the breakfast room.

On my last full day I counted out a large amount of change and left it on the bed (around $22); I was considering doing my laundry but changed my mind when I realized there was no laundromat on the premises. I left the change on the bed and drove a short distance away for lunch. When I came back I placed the change back into the 'change bag' I carry with me on my trips as I tend amass much change which I use for laundry or roll once I arrive back home.

When I arrived home the following week, I counted out my change and realized a minor amount was missing. I didn't phone the motel and report the discrepancy due to the amount ($5). Did I mis-count? Thinking not. Will I stay there again? Maybe. Like I stated earlier, I was fortunate to find a reasonably priced room for this particular weekend.

Room Tip: Don't leave money out in the open when you leave the room, even if you have the 'Do Not Dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The lobby stinks like a dirty tampon!

The room we stayed in had traces of mold, felt like someone had cooked grease in it for 90 straight days and other than a comfy bed - was not worth it.

Stay away and spend the extra cash a few miles elsewhere if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MichiganTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Josh71380
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
5.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Inn & Suites

Address: 1343 S Center Rd, Burton, MI 48509-1722 (Formerly Super 8 Flint/Burton)
Region: United States > Michigan > Burton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Price Range: £41 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint/Burton Hotel Burton
Burton Super Eight
Burton Super 8
Super 8 Burton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing