We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Certificate of Excellence
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good value, not great”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a good, safe, clean and quiet place to stay. Having said that it is currently in the middle of nowhere, clearly more development is in the works. The tavern next door is supposed to be quite good, and we chose the place because we could just walk to it. However it is closed on Sunday so we had to make do with fast food. Bed was comfy and room was quiet. Stains on the carpet and chair were a turn off. Minimal but adequate breakfast. Not overly friendly staff, but courteous and responsive.

Room Tip: Although our room faced the freeway it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay Richard. I certainly understand your concerns with your time spent at our hotel, and I am sorry that it did not meet all of your expectations. The issues you have brought to my attention will be addressed promptly. Please understand that your satisfaction and comfort is our top priority. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you at our property again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    259
    102
    36
    26
See reviews for
299
143
32
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stopped at the Baymont Inn & Suites last weekend, when we were in Grand Rapids for a wedding. Seeing that the hotel fronted the freeway, we asked for a room facing away from the noise and were told, somewhat officiously, that it was not possible and all the rooms were quiet. It seems that all the king bed rooms face the freeway and all the queen bed rooms face away from it.
In the end, the freeway noise was minimal, so it really wasn't a big deal. The hallways were noisy until about 11, then quieted down.
Our room was clean, the shower was good, the bed was comfortable. Really nothing to complain about. The breakfast was good, with plenty of options.

Room Tip: I assume the top floor will have less noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I appreciate the time you took to review your recent stay. I am happy to hear that once you got to the room the highway noise wasn't too much of a bother .We do our best to provide guests with clean, quiet rooms and a great morning breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice hotel for the money.comfy beds,updated rooms,lots of towels.convenient to downtown. would stay here again.would give it a 5 except that the carpets in the halls were dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Momonthego21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber V, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about your room Momonthego21! I do apologize the carpets didn't meet your expectations during your stay . We do look forward to accommodating you and your family next time you are in the Byron Center area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#35 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing