We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Colors”
Review of Caberfae Peaks

Caberfae Peaks
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skiers and snowboarders will enjoy the big hills and great snow conditions at Caberfae Peaks. Offering 6 lifts and 34 slopes, Caberfae Peaks was voted the #1 ski value in Michigan. In the summer months, Caberfae offers a beautiful venue for wedding receptions and other banquets, along with a 9 hole golf course.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The colors were great, the drive nice. But nothing special. Hard to find the lookout tower (turn right).

1  Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, General Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for enjoying the fall colors around Caberfae Peaks. The lookout tower is not affiliated with us, so we apologize if the signage was not adequate. Late September and early October, the colors are phenomenal around Caberfae.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I attended a motorcycle rally hosted by Caberfae Peaks. I didn't stay here but all meals and such were held here and there wasn't a meal I didn't enjoy. If you like golf, there is a nice course here too.

Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, General Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for joining us for the Vulcan Riders Rally. Your group was a pleasure to host!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

great place for winter, have not been there during the summer. we ski, and the kids board so it is great for all types of snow fun and all age groups, if you have a snowmachine it is also friendly for them.

Thank kimalpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, General Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

At Caberfae Peaks they have restaurants as well as an area where families can bring crock pots, hot chocolate makers and spread out by a fire. Coolers are welcome. Crystal mountain doesn't offer that. Nor do they want you to bring your own food.

Thank PMRL_Orvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, General Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for visiting and skiing with us. We do our best to continue to make the sport of skiing and snowboarding an affordable one. This means selling season passes for as little as $99, along with dedicated a significant amount of square footage for families that want to pack lunches and crock pots. Picnic lunches are always welcome at Caberfae Peaks and we hope to see your family here again next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Was there last weekend for a getaway. Food is always great and the service is always fantastic. We come up twice a year....not for skiing so I cannot comment on that aspect. I know Caberfae is starting to remodel the lodge and what they have done is done well. The rooms are still very dated and the walls are paper-thin. No elevators, but the staff is very helpful! We always look forward to our getaways and I think the food/staff is what makes it so enjoyable.

Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete M, General Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for visiting and for the comments. Yes, we continue to work on our hotel and we have finished renovating the lobby and welcome area. We hope you can come and check it out again this winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caberfae Peaks also viewed

 

Been to Caberfae Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing