We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moomers Ice cream! Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Delightful

Simply Delightful
Ranked #15 of 65 Restaurants in Cadillac
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Temperance MI
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Moomers Ice cream! Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Cute little store/cafe has moved down the street from where it was in 2013. Just about a block down! They sell wonderful Carmel corn, carry Moomers specialty brand ice cream, and some tasty sandwich selections. My favorite was the "Cheeries Moomilee" a slant on the cheeries julibee name. Sweet cheeries, fresh from the local farms are used to make this ice cream and it is an excellent choice! They have a little dining area inside and tables out front to enjoy the scenery. Friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Asmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a trip for the carmel corn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

VERY BEST carmel corn I've ever had! We also got some maple nut goodies Cute little store. Didn't eat off menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank girliewhirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We like to stop in for the very tasty sandwiches. It has a nice atmosphere with lots to look at. The little shop has a lot of neat things.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pearlmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
305 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Won't be back.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had nacho's here with friends and was very disappointed. Shredded iceberg lettuce on top of not-so-fresh chips, about1/4 cup cold taco meat, a few tomato chunks and very little cheese that looked like melted Velveeta. So if you stop here- don't order nachos!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
199 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is our first lunch here, and I am pleased. The sandwich menu is quite extensive, as well as a list of soup choices, and some salads.
You order at the counter and they bring the food to you, but the staff does check on you after you get your food. Friendly staff, good food, clean, clean, clean.
I had the pot roast sandwich and my husband had the 2 coney dogs, both were good,\.
Right in the down town area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhinkley66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Simply Delightful? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing