We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Locaton”
Review of Days Inn Cadillac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cadillac
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 13 March 2011

I have stayed in several Cadillac hotels over the years and the Days Inn Cadillac was by far the best of the less expensive chain hotels in Cadillac. The location is great for lake access and close to skiing. With food and other businesses just a couple of minutes away the Days Inn is centeral to everything. I would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmtripsOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2011

I liked this hotel, nice location, very friendly staff, great snowmobiling in the area, and the room was very comfortable beds. The breakfast cereal and hard boiled eggs among other pastries and fruit, everything was very good. exceptionally clean property. Pool was very large and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wenz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Beds were rock hard.Outer doors did not lock,anyone could have come in the halls.The pool was very cold,hot tub was cold.The breakfast was very sprase,and very little to choose from,the room was very small and dingy.We have stayed in older hotels before but this is one i would saty away from.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenneth743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

A Priceline "name your own price" quote landed us at the Days Inn. Very clean; the double beds and extra pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was just the basics (cereal, toast, danish, hard boiled eggs); well tended to and maintained in spite of the steady flow of customers in the small breakfast room. Great staff; very helpful with extra linens and restaurant tips. I would stay here again for that same Priceline price. :-)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrightbythesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Nice room
Well-kept place
Clean
No elevator (2-stories)
Very nice indoor pool/spa
Evidently run by a company with regard to it's patrons and Wyndham

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricpatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We attended near by engine show, spent the night here. What a nice surprise, clear english speaking clerk was very kind. The place was clean. The breakfast not fancy but satisfactory. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helengirl42474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

When we went to check in they told us they had overbooked the hotel and they did not have a room for us-Cadillac was booked for the weekend-they would put us up in the econolodge down the road-we had booked our room 2 weeks in advance! How does this happen!!!!! Bad Business!!! Would not trust that you really have a reservation until key in hand! We ended up having to end our weekend early and drive 2 hours home that night (econolodge gross-if i wanted to stay there i would have booked there in the first place)

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank wheatonyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
12.8 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
2.9 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cadillac

Address: 6001 E M 115, US 115 & Route 55, Cadillac, MI 49601-8716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: £62 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cadillac 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing