We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable hotel”
Review of Days Inn Cadillac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cadillac
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Nice room
Well-kept place
Clean
No elevator (2-stories)
Very nice indoor pool/spa
Evidently run by a company with regard to it's patrons and Wyndham

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electricpatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2010

We attended near by engine show, spent the night here. What a nice surprise, clear english speaking clerk was very kind. The place was clean. The breakfast not fancy but satisfactory. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helengirl42474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

When we went to check in they told us they had overbooked the hotel and they did not have a room for us-Cadillac was booked for the weekend-they would put us up in the econolodge down the road-we had booked our room 2 weeks in advance! How does this happen!!!!! Bad Business!!! Would not trust that you really have a reservation until key in hand! We ended up having to end our weekend early and drive 2 hours home that night (econolodge gross-if i wanted to stay there i would have booked there in the first place)

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank wheatonyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We were on our way to Crystal Mountain and after a 6 hour drive had planned ahead to stay at the Days Inn. The front desk was very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Nicer then the fairmont Marriott pools. If you are expecting a star 4 or 5 hotel this is not the hotel but if you are expecting a clean with a good price,this is the place for you. The breakfast was not alot to talk about but it was fast and quick.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltaylor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Great big pool that was nice for the grandkids. The hotel is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Nice variety for the free breakfast. Kids loved the miniture golf and game next door. Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurainVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

very friendly staff, very clean rooms. the breakfast area was arranged very nice and the doughnuts were great. pool area nice and clean also. we could not find a thing wrong with this hotel and we have stayed at a lot of them

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaz53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Stayed here for one night with my husband and kids. (ages 14 and 11) We had been skiing for the day at Caberfae Peaks so we only needed a place to rest our weary bones. Keep in mind that there are 2 floors but no elevator so if you are carrying all your ski equipment in, you should try and get a first floor. The front desk gal was friendly and efficient so I was checked in very quickly. We were right across from the ice machine which didn't bother us but I think that was due to it not working properly. We could only get about 10 icecubes out a time. When we were out later we just bought a bag of ice at the Shell station. We never did check out the pool since we were so tired but we did go across the road and had supper at Da Dawg House. This was our second time there and we absolutely LOVE the food and the prices are very reasonable. (3 of us ate for $27 which also included leftovers I brought back to the room and put in the fridge) Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone! They have a varied menu so it should suite everyone in your party and they also serve breakfast anytime. (they do close early....it was a Saturday night and they closed at 9pm) It is even walking distance from the hotel in case you want to stretch your legs. Back to the hotel, the room was very clean and the bathroom was huge for a hotel bathroom. The sink is located outside the bathroom which has its pro's and con's. There was also free WiFi which my kids said worked great. Nice that there is a microwave and fridge in every room. The breakfast was ok. There were boiled eggs, donuts, bagels, bread, 2 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, juice, milk and coffee. The women kept it very well stocked while we were there. Overall, we had a nice stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puhnkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
423 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
12.8 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
19.5 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
2.9 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cadillac

Address: 6001 E M 115, US 115 & Route 55, Cadillac, MI 49601-8716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cadillac 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing