We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Cadillac(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermann's Hotel(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Inn(Cadillac)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
279
202
77
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
202
77
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursegolf trippro shopbreakfast buffetterrace roomnice golfthe wait staffrenovated roomround of golfin great shapeplay golfmain buildingpet friendly roomhot tubgreat place to stayhockey tournamentyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night everywhere else was booked. Was a little pricey for just needing a place to crash, but the property was beautiful. The room (jr suite) was very clean. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub and the breakfast that was included was better than your usual complimentary breakfast anywhere else. The indoor seating area was full so we sat outside and looked over the golf course. Very nice, would like to comeback and stay a few days next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzard70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for three nights, which we purchased as a groupon. The whole experience was wonderful, from the the room, the atmosphere, to the very friendly staff and servers at the restaurant. For the price and amazing scenery there is absolutely no comparison! The golf course is an amazing setting, and the hiking/ exercise trails, as well as the pool and sauna, provide plenty of activities. I would highly recommend for anyone!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband found this resort in a Michigan Golf magazine as he was researching a destination for his foursome in late August. We had some time off and after speaking with the staff on the phone we decided to check the resort out in person. The price quoted over the phone seemed to good to be true so we were a little concerned what we might discover on arrival. We were pleasantly surprised when we reached the resort just how nice it really looked. The front desk staff were efficient and explained what was included and gave us a map of the resort. We were in room 308 which faces the 18th hole on the Spruce course. The room was spacious and very clean and bright! We decided to eat in the Terrace restaurant that night at the resort ( this is also where breakfast is served in the morning). The view was beautiful and the food good but not great ( over cooked steak ). After dinner we returned to our room only to discover a group had moved in right next to our room and were very, very loud. My husband went to discuss this issue with the front desk and it was no problem to move us. They offered to move us into the other building room 120 also with a king bed. You cannot imagine our surprise when we opened the door to find a beautiful suite! This was one of the nicest if not the nicest rooms I have ever seen! It is a corner room with windows on to green space and beautifully appointed with two wing back chairs, a love seat and a chaise and a large screen TV. It was newly renovated and we felt very happy to be given such an upgrade! This gesture encouraged us to add an additional night to our stay! My husband played the next day at Eldorado which is about 10 minutes from the resort! This is a beautiful course but not for the faint of heart , they had some of the biggest greens I have ever seen. I do not golf but was able to ride in the cart and enjoy the beauty of the course. Lunch on their patio is a must!
The next day he golfed the Spruce course at the resort! This is a great, established course with lots of trees and presents a nice challenge to any golfer! While at this resort we tried to make use of the facilities, walking trails and enjoyed drinks and dinner two nights at Curley's Pub. The staff were excellent and very welcoming. I just wish we lived closer as this would be a perfect weekend getaway!

Room Tip: If I had my choice I would stay in room 120 as it is beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elainenor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bshepa01, Front Office Manager at Evergreen Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m happy to hear that staff was able to accommodate you and get you moved to a different room. As you mentioned, room 120 is one of our newly renovated “model” rooms. Our plan is to renovate some additional rooms soon. It seems as though you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer. We hope that you think of us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Bill Shepardson
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I purchased a trip on GroupGolfer for a good price. The course is in pretty good shape, however, the resort is stuck in the 1970's (maybe early 1980's.....). I heard they're planning a renovation, which is greatly needed if they're going to compete with the many golf resorts in Northern Michigan. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. When (if) the renovation is complete, we may come back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kitty52Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family enjoyed our stay at McGuire's Resort during a weekend get away. We have stayed in many different hotels and resorts over the years for a family weekend get away. The children in our party had a blast enjoying the use of the resort. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful during our stay. Overall, we give the McGuire's Resort and the staff the highest rating possible. We have plans to return the resort in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and located around the resort
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leodis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews