We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Evergreen Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Evergreen Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Port Neches
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Great place! Nothing not to like. I looked around the area a lot and was very happy I found this place. Beautiful, scenic area, 2 great restuarants on site with great food at affordable prices. Pool, hot tib and sauna were wonderful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stay here ... You will be glad you did...... Great golf course ... but we don't play!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    130
    51
    26
    9
See reviews for
123
127
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Troy,MI
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Stayed at McGuires Resort on their stay and play golf package for the week-end. The golf couse was better than average and well-maintained, however, the rooms were less than average and needed updating...but a nice size and very clean. The service at the golf course, restaurant and hotel was very good, the staff friendly and helpful. The dinner with our golf package was surprisingly, anything on the menu, we had the prime rib, and it was excellent. The city of Cadillac is trying to regenerate, but is still pretty dull. There are 2 large lakes nearby that provide boating and swimming. A nice week-end get-away.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2009

Stayed 4 nights over New Years. Very comfortable, friendly staff, clean rooms. Close to Caberfae Skiing which was great. Cross Country skiing on the property and closeby in the town of Cadillac - nice trails. Great complimentary breakfast and good restaurant and bar.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable, great value for money
  • Disliked — We were in the older building and the windows were small. Other rooms had more light
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KSChicagoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

My family spent one night here on a ski trip up north. I had checked out the resort web site and it looked like a really nice place with upgraded rooms. It was not! It was old, worn, and reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room, and was nothing like the web site pics. The room they show in the web site is NOT the room we got. We were in the Red Pine building which is in dire need of updating. All the rooms had non-smoking signs on their doors, but the hallways in our building reeked of smoke. We had 2 very uncomfortable double beds. The non smoking room had an ash tray on the balcony and cigarette burns on the tub. The bathroom was so small you had to hover over the toilet to get inside and close the door. Sink was outside the bathroom and had no room to store your toiletries. The one nice thing was the dorm sized fridge. The resort advertised lighted cross country ski trails (the main reason I chose this hotel), but when we got there I was told by the front desk staff and ski shop that the published advertising info was incorrect - no lighted trails. We could have stayed at Hampton or newer Holiday Inn Express for the same cost, both of which offer free breakfast. I would not stay here again.

  • Liked — Staff was nice
  • Disliked — It was old and dumpy
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsClean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lansing michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2007

We decided to take a quick trip up north while the kids were away for the weekend. We found a great place with McGuire's Resort.
We did the Stay and Play package. We golfed 18 holes on Saturday and the course was beautiful. Our dinner and breakfast were included in the package. You had a choice of ordering off the menu or having the buffet at the meals. We chose the buffet and were pleased with the choices. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was a little hard but we slept fine after golfing all day. We had a view of the golf course and Lake Cadillac was seen in the distance. The only negative was a wedding reception was set up outside our window but the music ended at 11:00p.m. We golfed another 18 holes on Sunday and enjoyed another beautiful day.The refreshment cart on the course had great timing and the snack bar on the 9th hole had great burgers hot off the BBQ. The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early on Saturday before we golfed. We are going again later in the summer.

  • Liked — the location and golf course
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 May 2004

We had the best time we could have had and will be back! Thanks to all at McGuire's Resort for making are stay the best it could be!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
374 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.9 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
395 reviews
15.8 mi away
Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Resort

Property: Evergreen Resort
Address: 7880 Mackinaw Trl, Cadillac, MI 49601-9746 (Formerly McGuire's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 327 beautiful acres outside the city of Cadillac, Evergreen Resort is home to two award-winning golf courses, two restaurants, 117 cozy guestrooms and much, much more. Best of all, there is always something to do at Evergreen Resort, regardless of when you plan your visit. Some resorts close their doors and hibernate through the winter, while others lose their appeal the moment the snow melts - but at Evergreen Resort we think differently. With miles of trails for hiking, biking, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing, there is always a reason to relish in the outdoors. That's why our resort stays open 365 days a year. We're also surrounded by half a million acres of national forest, so guests are just minutes away from superb downhill skiing, fishing and lakeside beaches. Planning a wedding, family reunion, or other group event? We have meeting space to accommodate groups of 12-200. Traveling with your pet? Pet friendly rooms are available for your furry friend as well. Make Evergreen Resort your one-stop destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Evergreen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcguire`s Hotel Cadillac
Mcguires Resort Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing