We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beats many upper tier Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Cadillac, United States
2 reviews
“Beats many upper tier Hamptons”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The title says it all. For a "low tier" Hampton Inn, this one far surpasses many of the "upper tier" locations we've stayed at in the past. Nicely furnished rooms. Quiet. Neighbor is safe and calm and out of the way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felicien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    111
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
132
128
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Enjoyed our kingsized bed and comfortable sheets. Room comfortable and clean. Breakfast busy. Hotel was completely booked. Breakfast neat and well run. We had been given a room by the elevator that was so noisy we asked for a different one and that was just fine. Bathroom roomy and towels nice and fluffy. Enjoyed it more than the Holiday Inn Express the night before. Location perfect for us. We found the prices much better than nearby Traverse City and nicer than the hotels in Manistee, so we found this a great jump-off point.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This Hampton Inn was located just off the lake. It was very clean and quiet. There wasn't any place to walk, though, except the two cemeteries located next door and across the street. The only restaurants within walking distance were a Big Boy and a pretty bad Mexican restaurant. Still, it was beautiful, with a field of flowers and trees behind the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coloma, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Three families - three rooms - six young children. We loved this hotel. It has nice amenities and the hot breakfast is great. We will definitely stay here again.

The only negative (to me, personally) is the lack of reading lights above the two queen beds. There is only one reading light and it is between the beds and is not particularly bright.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHITMAN, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel is very clean, comfortable and has a management staff that makes you feel like all of your concerns are their own. They do personify the company motto of 100% customer satisfaction. Having stayed in another brand of hotels in upper Michigan I had a terrible experience with room noise due to a connecting door to another room, as soon as we got to our room in this hotel and there was a connecting door I was afraid we would have another sleepless night. I made my way to the manager and he listened to my concerns and made me feel like this potential problems was extremely important. Todd took that extra step and moved us to another room. That was priceless, and fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This seems to be a converted Comfort Inn, so everything has been recently remodeled. The staff members were friendly, and the room was very clean.

There is not a whole lot to do in the immediate area, but it's a good place to stop by and near Traverse City. There is a lake nearby, but the town seemed a bit old and tired.

Room Tip: An overall good choice for good, quiet sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelaughtravellive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Room was very clean, a bit small but very nicely decorated. Checkin was quick and painless. Breakfast selections were good. Only complaint - breakfast area and coffee area should be kept more tidy - seemed like somone set everything up and left for the day. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerMI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
382 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Property: Hampton Inn Cadillac
Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing