We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel! Clean, modern, updated rooms and hotel. Convenience of larger refrigerator and microwave for families. Breakfast is good with nice lobby/dining area. Helpful staff and suitable for our needs as we have stayed here a few times to fish @Tippy Dam. A lil of a drive to get here but worth it. We got a menu from hotel staff for BC pizza, YUM!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tachita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I wish Hampton Inn would allow a tip jar for the breakfast workers. Especially Marie (Dee). She kept everything fresh and clean, including fresh sliced fruit. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Our family only stayed one night while visiting friends in town. Hampton Inn will be our choice for any future trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms were very nice and up to date with new mini fridge, tv, microwave, etc. The beds were also comfortable. There was a nice table/desk in the room along with a closet and dresser drawers for storage. The hot tub was also very nice as well as the pool except for the swimming pool was cold during our visit. The fitness room was also wonderful as was the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

During our stay we were with a hockey team staff was very helpful allowing the use of the breakfast area for team lunches. After checkout hotel staff allowed several families to hang-out in the lobby area due to the time between checkout and our next game. Our rooms were very clean & during our stay the cleaning staff was very friendly & helpful in getting us new supplies to our room. Two thumbs up!! Great hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mariah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We came and stayed 1 night in a kingroom on the 1st floor. The lobby was clean, the pperson at the desk was busy but still polite and let us check in at 11:30 instead of the usual 3:00 check in time. The room was nicer than I expected. It must have been remodeled recently. It was clean and spacious and had a refrigerator and microwave. We were here to go snowmobiling. The parking lot was very full due to all the snowmobiles/trucks/trailers, but you are able to get on the trail from the hotel so you can just park your truck and leave it do you don't lose your spot. We ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant next door to the hotel. The convenience of it was nice, but I would recommend driving a few miles to get something different. The bed was clean and comfortable also! Minor cons: the shower head was terrible, water pressure wasn't great. Also, noise from the hallway was loud when people passed by, but we were right by the pool so there was probably more traffic than somewhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here a few years ago, and it was nice. Traveled through the area a couple weeks ago, and it was not in our GPS, so we stayed somewhere else. Went to eat supper, and there it was. Checked in Monday evening, and the whole lobby was different, and very welcoming. Breakfast was a tad bit on the short side, but I think they had a very busy Tuesday morning, and ran low on food. Mexican restaurant next door is very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Most accommodating staff and hotel! VERY clean and well kept hotel. Staff went above and beyond to make it a nice and easy stay for the team. There was always a staff member around to answer questions or ask how they could help. Very nicely remodeled hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
15.7 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
557 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing