We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was not my first choice for this trip but it turned out to be the best choice. The room was great and breakfast was the best I have ever had in a hotel. there were even complimentary feminine products in the public restroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Traveled with family on ski trip to Caberfae. Hotel is extremely clean and staff is very attentive. The hot tub and pool were nice after a day of skiing. Nice variety at breakfast including fresh fruit and hot waffles.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice, newly remodeled hotel within 5 minutes of all of Cadillac's restaurants, schools and stores. Great pool and hot tub. Rooms are nice with refrigerator and microwave. Love the colors and new design.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Yooper68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great hotel! Clean, modern, updated rooms and hotel. Convenience of larger refrigerator and microwave for families. Breakfast is good with nice lobby/dining area. Helpful staff and suitable for our needs as we have stayed here a few times to fish @Tippy Dam. A lil of a drive to get here but worth it. We got a menu from hotel staff for BC pizza, YUM!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tachita76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I wish Hampton Inn would allow a tip jar for the breakfast workers. Especially Marie (Dee). She kept everything fresh and clean, including fresh sliced fruit. The beds were very comfortable and clean. Our family only stayed one night while visiting friends in town. Hampton Inn will be our choice for any future trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The rooms were very nice and up to date with new mini fridge, tv, microwave, etc. The beds were also comfortable. There was a nice table/desk in the room along with a closet and dresser drawers for storage. The hot tub was also very nice as well as the pool except for the swimming pool was cold during our visit. The fitness room was also wonderful as was the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

During our stay we were with a hockey team staff was very helpful allowing the use of the breakfast area for team lunches. After checkout hotel staff allowed several families to hang-out in the lobby area due to the time between checkout and our next game. Our rooms were very clean & during our stay the cleaning staff was very friendly & helpful in getting us new supplies to our room. Two thumbs up!! Great hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mariah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
15.7 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
575 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#4 of 14 in Cadillac
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: £66 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing