We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very nice size rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty nice also. Good size parking lot for boats,RV or campers. Easy on and off from highway. A little higher than other hotels in area, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank RELUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's hard to brag too much on Hampton Inn. They're so consistent no matter where you go. They always impress. Great counter service and check-in. Super clean room. Comfy bed like usual. Breakfast hot and ready on time. No fuss. Great experience overall.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Martin_Boyer_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The best hotel accommodations for the price!! This particular hotel was one of the best as far as cost, cleanliness, amenities, comfort, breakfast, roominess, and service than any other hotel I've stayed in terms of comparable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel was newly redone, rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast was also good. Linens and towels were very clean and fresh. Hotel staff was friendly and gave local restaurant recommendation was also was very good Clam lake Brewery was a good place to eat. I would recommend staying here to anyone vacationing or on business in Northern Michigan.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice, clean hotel and newly updated. One of the best free breakfast buffets I've had. All the food was fresh and moist and delish. Love the robust coffee. Will definitely stay here again. I only gave it a 4 for sleep quality because my husband said the bathroom fan was loud. I, on the other hand, slept through the entire night and heard nothing. GREAT sleep for me. :)

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 413. View of pine trees surrounding the cemetary (can't see). Very peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girliewhirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had another great experience at Hampton Inn. We spent 3 nights here as we explored this area of, Michigan. One thing that was nice was that they had a different main breakfast dish each day. The omelets were really tasty.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank dkstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This could probably be 3 stars depending how someone ranks importance of various factors.

The hotel is renovated, very clean in the rooms. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has a very good central location. Our rate was outstanding compared to other comparable properties.

On the downside the walls seem paper thin. I can seldom remember a hotel where I could hear more specific noises (even conversations) from the room next door...and my hearing is not that good. Not much the hotel can do about that problem, but it could be an issue for some.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank illinois59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
15.7 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
561 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: £70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing