We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Saline, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel is located only 45 minutes from Traverse City. We stayed here because there were no other hotels available in Traverse City but when we go back we will stay at this hotel in Cadillac again. Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    111
    38
    18
    15
See reviews for
132
128
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Avilla, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This hotel was clean but that is the end my good review. The power went out while staying here. We had no hot showers and the rooms where dark with the use of a lamp. We could of fell and really hurt ourselves. And the staff and distract manager were very rude. We didn't get a discount or anything for the inconvenience. Horrible, horrible hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Thank you,
Jason Day
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon Hills, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

In town to help our daughter move from Cadillac to a new job in Wisconsin. Hotel is conveniently located close to the highway and downtown. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. What else can you ask for? Try the mexican restaurant next door for a good dinner at a fair price. Check out The Party Lounge on Mitchell Street for a cold beer and friendly patrons!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastpointe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The room and hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would want to stay where they can feel happy and safe. Oh, the free breakfast in the morning was right on time. It saved us from trying to find a nice place to eat early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice size rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty nice also. Good size parking lot for boats,RV or campers. Easy on and off from highway. A little higher than other hotels in area, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RELUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's hard to brag too much on Hampton Inn. They're so consistent no matter where you go. They always impress. Great counter service and check-in. Super clean room. Comfy bed like usual. Breakfast hot and ready on time. No fuss. Great experience overall.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Boyer_Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poultney, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The best hotel accommodations for the price!! This particular hotel was one of the best as far as cost, cleanliness, amenities, comfort, breakfast, roominess, and service than any other hotel I've stayed in terms of comparable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
382 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Property: Hampton Inn Cadillac
Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing