We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to sleep, good value”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Waterford, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent place to sleep, good value”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is a modest hotel, but the staff was very friendly, and the room was fine. Nice balconies on the second floor rooms, even though there wasn't much to see. Continental breakfast included waffles, but not much other than starches. Nice cheap place to sleep!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    33
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
22
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very nice and clean room and hotel in general. First hotel where we had a "french door" to enter our room from the outside and a regular door to the inside hallway. I thought this was a neat arrangement and it was the first place we stayed that was quiet at night and very peaceful even though it was on a main highway.

Bed was comfortable and the shower was clean and had great water pressure. Don't hesitate to stay here you won't regret it. Beautiful lake across the street and plenty of amenities in town for most anyone.

Room Tip: We loved the lower level so that it was easy to get our stuff in and out of it. Not sure whether th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy4one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I've stayed here three times while my daughter was studying at Interlochen, mainly because accomodations weren't available in Traverse City. Clean, reasonably priced, located between the two lakes and on the outskirts of Cadillac city. Last stay had a problem with the toilet and the manager repaired himself promptly. For my money this is what a good motel should be. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Within walking distance from a good basic restaurant ....don't remember name. Great breakfasts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I found the last July 28 Cadillac MI available hotel room. I needed only a shower, towel and clean bed at the end of a 110 mile bicycle ride. I had no need to be choosy. I was so pleasantly surprised at the better than economy accommodations. There is a trail section exiting Sunnyside that allows you stay off the M-115 roadway. There is an ice cream shop/beverage/convenience store, several restaurants and Lake Cadillac within a stone's throw of the Cadillac Econo Lodge. The room was clean and fresh. There were plenty of clean towels and the room was nicely equipped including a refridgerator. The lovely hosts securely stowed my bike in the hotel maintenance room. Complimentary breakfast choices provide perfect fuel for the return trip. The hotel stay exceeded my expectations. I thank the friendly Econo Lodge Cadillac MI hosts. I recommend this hotel for the trail weary. The Cadillac MI Econo Lodge stands with the 2.5 - 3 star hotels I visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
426 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed on the 4th of July for a few nights. I loved the location, got a room on the highway side with a side view of the lake. Enjoyed the discount at the restaurant next door (along with frequent flyer miles there), walked around the lake. Listened to a jazz band in town along the lake. Saw fireworks from my balcony, which I shared with many mosquitoes. Visted the Historical Museum.

Room well maintained, quiet. Price - well, the price I was quoted was great. What was on my bill was $4.95 higher (but the difference in price gave me enough points to finish earning a free room in Rome for my Italian/Holy Land cruise in December. So, I guess it's a matter of perspective. Fight for the $10 bucks and have to book another night in a Choice Hotel before the fall, or pay the $10 and get a "free" room in Rome. Not worth argueing.

But the staff were alternatively very nice and then a bit rude - to each other, not the guests.

Breakfast OK, usual lower price carb fest. Balconies nice.

Return to Cadillac - you bet. Here - well, let's see what the stated price is (and then add $5) when comparing this place to the Days Inn. I like the location, and Cadillac seems full of motel dumps like the Rodeway, so maybe. But it wuld be better if they actually charged what was on the resrvation without having to fight for it.

Room Tip: Highway side for the views, upper floor for balcony. Rear for quiet, lower floor for at door parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The Econo Lodge in Cadillace isn't fancy or new, but it's clean and updated. It has friendly front desk staff and the wi-fi speed rocked! It's economical and in a great location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy1816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Very nice. Well renovated, clean, power outlets for chargers, round table works as desk, lawn chairs outside, exterior and interior doors, free WiFi, coffee maker, fridge (no micro). Lake across the street (too bad I'm not here to fish!). And yes, they have FoxNews.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CableSux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
43 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2501 Sunnyside Dr, Cadillac, MI 49601-8027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cadillac
Cadillac Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing